Start Listening

The Metaphysical Poets

44 minutes


The metaphysical poets were a loose group of British lyric poets of the 17th century. In this collection read by Sir Cedric Harwicke, Robert Newton and David Moore are poems by John Donne, Robert Southwell, Richard Crawshaw, George Herbert, Henry Vaughan and Andrew Marvell.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.