Наслаждайтесь миллионами электронных книг, аудиокниг, журналов и других видов контента в бесплатной пробной версии

Только $11.99 в месяц после пробной версии. Можно отменить в любое время.

A Sister's Hope
A Sister's Hope
A Sister's Hope
Аудиокнига9 часов

A Sister's Hope

Написано Wanda E. Brunstetter

Озвучено Stina Nielsen

Рейтинг: 3.5 из 5 звезд



Об этой аудиокниге

Martha, the youngest of the three Hostettler sisters, is concerned about the continuous attacks being made on her Amish family. When the suspected culprit turns out to be Luke Friesen--the man she loves--Martha decides to play detective. What will the search for truth cost her?

Luke Friesen seems to have taken the wrong path in life and now hangs out with rowdy Englishers. With a definite motive and a myriad of methods, Luke looks guilty as sin. Will one woman's hope in his innocence be enough to bring the real criminal to justice? Does their love have a fighting chance?

ИздательRecorded Books Audio
Дата выпуска2 апр. 2010 г.

Wanda E. Brunstetter

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. She has written more than 100 books translated in four languages. With over 12 million copies sold, Wanda's stories consistently earn spots on the nation's most prestigious bestseller lists and have received numerous awards. Wanda’s ancestors were part of the Anabaptist faith, and her novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Amish way of life. Her books are well-read and trusted by many Amish, who credit her for giving readers a deeper understanding of the people and their customs. When Wanda visits her Amish friends, she finds herself drawn to their peaceful lifestyle, sincerity, and close family ties. Wanda enjoys photography, ventriloquism, gardening, bird-watching, beachcombing, and spending time with her family. She and her husband, Richard, have been blessed with two grown children, six grandchildren, and two great-grandchildren. To learn more about Wanda, visit her website at www.wandabrunstetter.com. 

Другие книги автора: Wanda E. Brunstetter

Связано с A Sister's Hope

Издания этой серии (3)

Показать больше

Похожие Аудиокниги

Похожие статьи

Отзывы о A Sister's Hope

Рейтинг: 3.2941176470588234 из 5 звезд

34 оценки4 отзыва

Ваше мнение?

Нажмите, чтобы оценить
  • Рейтинг: 5 из 5 звезд
    Wow, up to the second of the reveal of who the attacker was, i would have never guessed. I am usually good at solving it before the end of the book. love Wanda's books.
  • Рейтинг: 5 из 5 звезд
    I loved this book. It is the third book in a series. I read all three. Great series,story, and author.The Hostellters finally find out who has been doing all the attacks on their family. Luke and Martha get married.
  • Рейтинг: 5 из 5 звезд
    A Sister's Hope is the final book in the Sister's of Holmes County Trilogy by Wanda Brunstetter. Martha, the youngest of the Hostettler sisters, has fallen in love with Martha's former boyfriend, Luke, much to her family chagrin. Luke and Martha face mounting odds as her father, among others, suspect Luke of being behind all the attack's and destruction on the Hostettler farm. The attacks are becoming more dangerous than a nuisance as whoever is behind the attacks becomes more aggressive, and someone in the close knit community dies as a result.Can Martha convince her father and the community that Luke is innocent or will she realize that her family is right and Luke is up to no good? The ending will surprise you.
  • Рейтинг: 2 из 5 звезд
    I read an ARC version of this book. I just cannot really get excited to review this book, because I hate to be against it. This is the third book in a series, and really I feel that this is one of the worst series that I have ever read. It was really boring, no answers were given to questions raised until the third book, and the answer wasn't even a satisfying one given all the rest of the plot provided. It was a mystery, but it was just an irritating one that made me just more mad the more events that took place as I turned the next page. The series descriptions on the individual books always says something about coming join and rest in the peaceful lives of the Amish, but this series is anything but peaceful. A character has a nervous breakdown for goodness sake, and I cannot say that I was not far behind with all of the bad coming and piling on top of it all. Reading all of this was like pulling teeth and I really rather enjoy the entire Biblical book of Job better than this. At least with Job, satisfaction follows. Through this story in three books, there is about a thousand bad things to go wrong, and maybe three good things happen. This series was my first experience with Wanda Brunstetter, and I hope it won't be my last, I had heard such great things about her books before.