Найдите свой следующий любимый аудиокнига

Станьте участником сегодня и слушайте бесплатно в течение 30 дней
Bohemian Gospel: A Novel

Bohemian Gospel: A Novel

Написано Dana Chamblee Carpenter

Озвучено Justine Eyre


Bohemian Gospel: A Novel

Написано Dana Chamblee Carpenter

Озвучено Justine Eyre

оценки:
4.5/5 (3 оценки)
Длина:
10 hours
Издатель:
Издано:
Jun 14, 2017
ISBN:
9781541475250
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Описание

Thirteenth-century Bohemia is a dangerous place for a girl, especially one as odd as Mouse, born with unnatural senses and an uncanny intellect. Some call her a witch. Others call her an angel. Even Mouse doesn't know who—or what—she is. But she means to find out.

When young King Ottakar shows up at the Abbey wounded by a traitor's arrow, Mouse breaks church law to save him and then agrees to accompany him back to Prague as his personal healer. Caught in the undertow of court politics at the castle, Ottakar and Mouse find themselves drawn to each other as they work to uncover the threat against him and to unravel the mystery of her past. But when Mouse's unusual gifts give rise to a violence and strength that surprise everyone—especially herself—she is forced to ask herself: Will she be prepared for the future that awaits her?

A heart-thumping, highly original tale in the vein of Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian, Bohemian Gospel heralds the arrival of a fresh new voice for historical fiction.
Издатель:
Издано:
Jun 14, 2017
ISBN:
9781541475250
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Об авторе

Dana Chamblee Carpenter is the award-winning author of short fiction that has appeared in The Arkansas Review, Jersey Devil Press, and Maypop. Her debut novel, Bohemian Gospel, won Killer Nashville's 2014 Claymore Award. She teaches creative writing and American Literature at a private university in Nashville, TN, where she lives with her husband and two children.


Связано с Bohemian Gospel

Похоже на «Аудиокниги»

Обзоры

Что люди думают о Bohemian Gospel

4.3
3 оценки / 0 Обзоры
Ваше мнение?
Рейтинг: 0 из 5 звезд

Отзывы читателей