Наслаждайтесь миллионами электронных книг, аудиокниг, журналов и других видов контента в бесплатной пробной версии

Только $11.99 в месяц после пробной версии. Можно отменить в любое время.

The Death of Life
The Death of Life
The Death of Life
Аудиокнига7 часов

The Death of Life

Написано Pamela Crane

Озвучено Melanie Carey

Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд

4/5

()

Об этой аудиокниге

A kidnapped baby. A mother’s will to find her. A killer targeting them both.

Three years ago, Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago, she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn’t erase her tenacity to get her little girl back … and get even with the ones who took her.

When rookie private investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina’s long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who—and why—is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer’s crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself…or guarding her family’s grisly secrets.

But for Ari it’s not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina’s daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Is reuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child’s life, and possibly her own?

A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she’s next?

A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Melinda Leigh.

By USA TODAY bestselling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling "a literary ride that you'll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page." Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and C.J. Box.

“An intensifying thriller and investigative mystery. Should a mother be reunited with her kidnapped child if the child is better off without her? The story raises interesting questions that will get you thinking. And the twist ending…you won’t see it coming!” – reader review

ЯзыкEnglish
ИздательTabella House Audio
Дата выпуска11 авг. 2018 г.
ISBN9781987197860
Автор

Pamela Crane

Pamela Crane is a USA Today bestselling author of almost a dozen novels. She loves writing about flawed and fascinating heroines. When she's not cleaning horse stalls or changing diapers, she's psychoanalyzing others. 

Другие книги автора: Pamela Crane

Связано с The Death of Life

Издания этой серии (2)

Показать больше

Похожие Аудиокниги

Похожие статьи

Отзывы о The Death of Life

Рейтинг: 4.142857142857143 из 5 звезд
4/5

7 оценок1 отзыв

Ваше мнение?

Нажмите, чтобы оценить
  • Рейтинг: 1 из 5 звезд
    1/5
    Awful. Young adult writing tries to take on a story about the sex trade and is failing horribly. I’m just a few chapters in and I’m already sick of hearing about the hot boyfriend “Tristan”. Not sure if I’ll finish. Maybe if I do and it has some sort of redeeming quality I’ll revise my review.