Найдите свой следующий любимый аудиокнига

Станьте участником сегодня и слушайте бесплатно в течение 30 дней
The Tiger at Midnight

The Tiger at Midnight

Написано Swati Teerdhala

Озвучено Sneha Mathan


The Tiger at Midnight

Написано Swati Teerdhala

Озвучено Sneha Mathan

оценки:
4/5 (20 оценки)
Длина:
12 hours
Издатель:
Издано:
Apr 23, 2019
ISBN:
9780062907929
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Описание

The first audiobook in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

A broken bond. A dying land. A cat and mouse game that can only end in bloodshed.

Esha lost everything in the royal — and as the legendary rebel known as the Viper, she’s made the guilty pay. Now, she’s been tasked with her most important mission to date: taking down the ruthless General Hotha.

Kunal has been a soldier since childhood. His uncle, the general, has ensured that Kunal never strays from the path — even as a part of Kunal longs to join the outside world, which has only been growing more volatile.

When Esha and Kunal’s paths cross one fated night, an impossible chain of events unfolds. Both the Viper and the soldier think they’re calling the shots, but they’re not the only players moving the pieces.

As the bonds that hold their land in order break down and the sins of the past meet the promise of a new future, both the soldier and the rebel must decide where their loyalties lie: with the lives they’ve killed to hold on to or with the love that’s made them dream of something more.

Издатель:
Издано:
Apr 23, 2019
ISBN:
9780062907929
Формат:
Аудиокнига


Об авторе

Swati Teerdhala is a storyteller at heart. After graduating from the University of Virginia with a BS in finance and BA in history, she tumbled into the marketing side of the technology industry. She’s passionate about many things, including how to make a proper cup of tea, the right ratio of curd to crust in a lemon tart, and diverse representation in the stories we tell. The Tiger at Midnight is her debut novel. She currently lives in New York City. You can visit her online at www.swatiteerdhala.com.

Связано с The Tiger at Midnight

Похоже на «Аудиокниги»

Обзоры

Что люди думают о The Tiger at Midnight

3.9
20 оценки / 4 Обзоры
Ваше мнение?
Рейтинг: 0 из 5 звезд

Отзывы читателей

  • (5/5)
    Good pace, exciting romance, good story world, overall enjoyed listening
  • (5/5)
    This was a truly enjoyable listen. I liked the slow burn pacing with bouts of excitement. I think this is a really good fit for readers that enjoy YA writing, but are over the melodrama and illogical decisions rampant in the genre.

    The author did a great job of revealing mysteries in a way that you could make educated guesses if you wanted to, but the hints were subtle enough that you can pass them over.

    I really liked the complex relationships and the varying loyalties-with excellent reasoning and told in ways that stayed true to the base characters.

    The setting was also lush and real, but not over explained. I’m not familiar with Indian culture, so a few of the clothing terms tripped me up, but there were enough context clues to keep going.

    I do plan to read the next one! Thank you for the great book!
  • (3/5)
    Why did it take 300 pages for the magic to be mentioned?
  • (3/5)
    This was a good book for a debut author. I gave it three stars because it just didn't leave me wanting enough to continue on with the series.