Наслаждайтесь миллионами электронных книг, аудиокниг, журналов и других видов контента в бесплатной пробной версии

Только $11.99 в месяц после пробной версии. Можно отменить в любое время.

The Art of Fear
The Art of Fear
The Art of Fear
Аудиокнига9 часов

The Art of Fear

Написано Pamela Crane

Озвучено Melanie Carey

Рейтинг: 3 из 5 звезд

3/5

()

Об этой аудиокниге

A fearless detective. A stolen child. And a killer just getting started.


From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a terrifying tale of small-town secrets and murder.


Ari Wilburn’s life ended long ago—the day she watched her little sister die in a tragic accident and did nothing to stop it. Crippled with self-blame and resented by her parents, she stumbles through life … and onto an unexpected clue that casts doubt on whether the death was accidental.


Now a psychological wreck, Ari joins a suicide support group where she meets Tina, a sex-enslaved escapee whose daughter is missing and her long-lost father dead. Suicide, police ruled it. But Tina suspects foul play. As a bond develops between the women in their shared loss, they’re dragged into playing a dangerous game with a killer.


A serial killer with a deadly message.


Faced with a murderous wake-up call and two possibly linked deaths, Ari’s investigation puts her next on the killer’s list. But she’s never been one to back down from a fight.


Needing closure, Ari must face her demons and the killer behind them … or lose everything she loves.


“If Dexter and Gone Girl had a love child, this would be it.” – reader review


"Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Melinda Leigh, Pamela Crane introduces a mind-twist that takes everything you love about thrillers, pushes it outside the box, and electrifies you with clever prose and a plot that will terrify you. A must-read thriller…” – Southern Editor Reviews

ЯзыкEnglish
ИздательTabella House Audio
Дата выпуска5 окт. 2017 г.
ISBN9781940662190
Автор

Pamela Crane

Pamela Crane is a USA Today bestselling author of almost a dozen novels. She loves writing about flawed and fascinating heroines. When she's not cleaning horse stalls or changing diapers, she's psychoanalyzing others. 

Другие книги автора: Pamela Crane

Связано с The Art of Fear

Издания этой серии (2)

Показать больше

Похожие Аудиокниги

Отзывы о The Art of Fear

Рейтинг: 3.2222222222222223 из 5 звезд
3/5

9 оценок1 отзыв

Ваше мнение?

Нажмите, чтобы оценить
  • Рейтинг: 3 из 5 звезд
    3/5
    The story was OK. I found the narrator to be really obnoxious. I have listened to many books and this is the first narrator that I almost stopped listening to because she took away from the enjoyment of the book. I think I would like to read, instead of listen, to the next book in this series.