Start Listening

A House of Pomegranates

Written by
Narrated by
3 hours


A House of Pomegranates (1891) is the title of the second collection of Fairy Tales by Oscar Wilde. This book contains four tales:

"The Young King"; which is about taking responsibility. "The Birthday of the Infanta"; a commentary on the unfeeling behaviour of the upper classes. "The Fisherman and his Soul"; is about the triumph of love in adversity. "The Star-Child"; which is about responsibility and doing what is right despite the cost.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.