Найдите свой следующий любимый аудиокнига

Станьте участником сегодня и слушайте бесплатно в течение 30 дней
Spellhacker

Spellhacker

Написано M. K. England

Озвучено Marisol Ramirez


Spellhacker

Написано M. K. England

Озвучено Marisol Ramirez

оценки:
4/5 (21 оценки)
Длина:
10 hours
Издатель:
Издано:
Jan 21, 2020
ISBN:
9780062974518
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Описание

From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.

In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then, an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that’s tightly controlled—and, of course, outrageously expensive.

Which is why Diz and her three best friends run a highly lucrative, highly illegal maz siphoning gig on the side. Their next job is supposed to be their last heist ever.

But when their plan turns up a powerful new strain of maz that (literally) blows up in their faces, they’re driven to unravel a conspiracy at the very center of the spellplague—and possibly save the world.

No pressure.

Издатель:
Издано:
Jan 21, 2020
ISBN:
9780062974518
Формат:
Аудиокнига


Об авторе

M.K. England is an author and librarian who grew up on the Space Coast of Florida and now calls small-town rural Virginia home. When they're not writing or librarianing, M. K. can be found drowning in fandom, rolling dice at the Dungeons & Dragons table, digging in the garden, or feeding their video game addiction. They love Star Wars with a desperate, heedless passion. It’s best if you never speak of Sherlock Holmes in their presence. You’ll regret it. They are also the author of The Disasters. Visit them at www.mkengland.com.


Связано с Spellhacker

Похоже на «Аудиокниги»

Обзоры

Что люди думают о Spellhacker

3.9
21 оценки / 1 Обзоры
Ваше мнение?
Рейтинг: 0 из 5 звезд

Отзывы читателей

  • (4/5)
    Overall, I liked this book, but I couldn't quite love it. The story and world-building were great, with a group of rebellious teen thieves going up against a corporation in a world plagued with earthquakes, natural disasters, and dangerous magic. I liked the combination of technology and magic - there are techwitches and devices that run on magic. What I found frustrating is the central character of Diz, who (likely because of being orphaned at a young age) lacks confidence in her relationships with her friends and spends much of the book thinking they were about to abandon her or were mad at her. I really wanted her to work through some of her emotions a little quicker, but I guess she and her friends were somewhat distracted by their attempts to save the world. I suspect this book is the first in a series and I might just have to continue reading to discover more about this world.