Найдите свой следующий любимый аудиокнига

Станьте участником сегодня и слушайте бесплатно в течение 30 дней
Marriage on Madison Avenue

Marriage on Madison Avenue

Написано Lauren Layne

Озвучено Kelsey Navarro и Kyle Tait


Marriage on Madison Avenue

Написано Lauren Layne

Озвучено Kelsey Navarro и Kyle Tait

оценки:
4.5/5 (89 оценки)
Длина:
7 hours
Издатель:
Издано:
Jan 28, 2020
ISBN:
9781797103860
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Также доступно как...

Также доступно как книгеКниге

Также доступно как...

Также доступно как книгеКниге

Описание

From New York Times best-selling author Lauren Layne, the “queen of witty dialogue” (Rachel Van Dyken, New York Times best-selling author), comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged...to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?

Издатель:
Издано:
Jan 28, 2020
ISBN:
9781797103860
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Также доступно как...

Также доступно как книгеКниге

Об авторе

Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than three dozen romantic comedies. Her books have sold over a million copies worldwide. Lauren’s work has been featured in Publishers Weekly, Glamour, The Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.


Связано с Marriage on Madison Avenue

Похожие Аудиокниги


Обзоры

Что люди думают о Marriage on Madison Avenue

4.3
89 оценки / 4 Обзоры
Ваше мнение?
Рейтинг: 0 из 5 звезд

Отзывы читателей

  • (2/5)
    I liked the first two books, but this one felt rushed and the story is quite absurd. Also there were stroy inconsistencies (won't bother you if you haven't read the first two books of this series). It's a pity, the main character had a lot of potential...
  • (4/5)
    This book finished off the series with a delightful happy ever after.
  • (5/5)
    Best one of the trilogy! I liked it very much!
  • (4/5)
    This book was like drinking a glass of champagne, bubbly, fun and intoxicating. Friends to lovers is a difficult challenge for most authors, especially when the main characters both have each other as firmly in the “friend-zone” as Audrey and Clarke. Throughout the first two books, readers witnessed their easy banter and genuine friendship. I really didn’t see any sparks, and neither did the characters. I think that’s what made their transition from buddies to *ahem* more, so much fun.

    My favorite part of this book was the slow build between Audrey and Clarke. They’re life-long friends and neither of them suddenly woke up one day in love. They were forced into a fake dating relationship and slowly realized how much they mean to one another, outside of their rock solid friendship. It was masterful plot pacing! Although, I selfishly wanted it to be less of a slow burn, it totally worked for the story.

    I think one of the things Lauren Layne does really well is write about jealousy in a relationship. That might sound weird, but it’s a difficult skill for most authors. It’s never an angry or scary jealousy, it usually just helps the characters realize their feelings for each other, and makes me delighted as a reader. This one had an A+ jealousy scene involving a sexy, silver fox billionaire *chef’s kiss*.

    I do wish Audrey and Clarke had a little more time as a couple in actual love. An epilogue or “tie it all up in a bow” ending with all the couples wouldn’t have gone amiss. I also thought Audrey and Clarke never quite got to the emotional intimacy I expected of them it was always a little too surface, even the “deep” parts.

    Overall, Lauren Layne has written another delightful series. She does the best job writing light and fun contemporary romances that never fail to put a smile on my face. Again, selfishly, I wish she would back away from the “fade to black” scenes, but I’ll take what I can get!

    **I received an ARC of this book in order to provide an honest review**