Наслаждайтесь миллионами электронных книг, аудиокниг, журналов и других видов контента в бесплатной пробной версии

Только $11.99 в месяц после пробной версии. Можно отменить в любое время.

Blood & Honey
Blood & Honey
Blood & Honey
Аудиокнига14 часов

Blood & Honey

Написано Shelby Mahurin

Озвучено Holter Graham и Saskia Maarleveld

Рейтинг: 3.5 из 5 звезд

3.5/5

()

Об этой аудиокниге

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and is an instant New York Times bestseller!

Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church—fugitives with nowhere to hide.

To survive, they need allies. Strong ones. But as Lou becomes increasingly desperate to save those she loves, she turns to a darker side of magic that may cost Reid the one thing he can’t bear to lose. Bound to her always, his vows were clear: where Lou goes, he will go; and where she stays, he will stay.

Until death do they part. 

Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy!

Примечание редактора

Heart-pounding sequel to ‘Serpent & Dove’…

Shelby Mahurin burst onto the scene with “Serpent & Dove” last year, and now the much-anticipated sequel is finally here. Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run and everyone is their enemy, from evil witches to holy church-goers. The odds feel impossible and the romance has plenty of heart-pounding twists and turns.

ЯзыкEnglish
ИздательHarperAudio
Дата выпуска1 сент. 2020 г.
ISBN9780063032217
Blood & Honey
Автор

Shelby Mahurin

Shelby Mahurin is the New York Times bestselling author of the Serpent & Dove trilogy. She grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn’t fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day—with words now instead of cows. When not writing, Shelby watches The Office and reads voraciously. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Visit her online at www.shelbymahurin.com.

Другие книги автора: Shelby Mahurin

Связано с Blood & Honey

Издания этой серии (3)

Показать больше

Похожие Аудиокниги

Похожие статьи

Отзывы о Blood & Honey

Рейтинг: 3.7432432432432434 из 5 звезд
3.5/5

518 оценок20 отзывов

Ваше мнение?

Нажмите, чтобы оценить
  • Рейтинг: 5 из 5 звезд
    5/5
    This was much better than I anticipated. I read the first book for book club. The second and third had such awful reviews, I was going to just end at the first. Book club wanted to read the second and third. I was pleasantly surprised. I really enjoyed this one.
    The male voice is still not awesome. He. Pauses. A lot. BETWEEN. Words. And adds. ….a lot of. WEIRD. Emphasis and strain.
  • Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд
    4/5
    I remember way back when "The Empire Strikes Back" came out, a movie with no beginning and no ending, but I liked it anyway (years later it is now my favorite of all the "Star Wars" movies, but back then it was supremely frustrating). That's kind of how I feel about this second entry into Mahurin's series. I think what I like best is the steadfast romantic relationship between the two lead characters. They might fight and they might not always agree or get along, but they clearly always love each other. I wasn't overly surprised by anything that happened in the book (not even the tragic happening of which I will not speak). I did find it kind of odd that Lou's spiritual companions (I won't get into the meaning of it all as it is kind of spoilery) rather just up and disappeared near the end with no explanation.Overall, as I said, it is a good middle story, but truly with no beginning or end. I'll certainly keep an eye out for the next (hopefully end book) of this series.
  • Рейтинг: 2 из 5 звезд
    2/5
    I wanted to like this one so much more than I did. I thoroughly enjoyed the first one but reading the follow up was not enjoyable. It was a painful slog and I stopped caring what happened to any of the characters. Lou is losing her mind, Reid is an insufferable "gentleman," and out of her merry little group of friends you know exactly who is going to die in the end (it is painfully obvious). I read the first one in a day and this one took me a week. I just couldn't get into it. I'll eventually read the third one because I really did love the first one a ton - but I'm in no rush. In fact, I think I need a break from this series for a while.
  • Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд
    4/5
    "In truth, there'd been no choice at all. There never had been.I loved her.And if I had to run, hide, and fight for that love, I would. For the rest of my life, I would."Angsty, angry Reid is my favorite. And that ENDING?!? Can someone give my babies a break, please.
  • Рейтинг: 5 из 5 звезд
    5/5
    Boy oh boy am I invested in this series. I love these characters, and I have SO MANY QUESTIONS that can only be answered by rushing to the store to get the next book. Cannot recommend this series enough!
  • Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд
    4/5
    The plot of this and the first book are somewhat predictable but still enjoyable! Beau the prince was probably my favorite of this book !
  • Рейтинг: 3 из 5 звезд
    3/5
    Ansel deserved better. He could have had better. Such potential.
  • Рейтинг: 3 из 5 звезд
    3/5
    My goodness, please, someone fire the male narrator!!! He is AWFUL
  • Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд
    4/5
    The narration is a little hard to follow because the male and female narrators use different accents for the same character? It took a while to catch what was going on which distracted from the story
  • Рейтинг: 1 из 5 звезд
    1/5
    I'm sorry, this story really dragged on and on and what really happened? If you fall asleep during the last 5 minutes of a book it says a lot.
  • Рейтинг: 3 из 5 звезд
    3/5
    It was good at times. Not so good at others.
  • Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд
    4/5
    The world still doesn't make much sense and it's very bare bones, but I actually enjoyed this installment more than the first. While the first half is a little rough, the ending was extremely good.
  • Рейтинг: 1 из 5 звезд
    1/5
    The audio is really patchy I’m unsure what is going on
  • Рейтинг: 3 из 5 звезд
    3/5
    While it ended with a bang that is keeping me intrigued until the next (and final) book, I thought at least half of this could have been dwindled down. I got whiplash from the extreme back and forth of the relationship, and found myself annoyed with the melodramatics.

    1 человек считает это полезным

  • Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд
    4/5
    The story gets 4.5 stars but the audio narration gets 3.5 stars.

    The story was a good continuation of the first book. There were challenges and progression to relationships that needed to be and were addressed. More characters were introduced, as well as world building. However, another pointless shock-value instance happens at the end. I'm tired of these happening for shock-value sake (or more so for that) than to help move the plot. And if you come at me to argue that it does help the plot, no. There was absolutely no need for it to happen.

    As for the narrators/narration, there were times where I could not stand the voices they did for some of the characters. They were so awful! I found myself grimacing and cringing every single time certain characters spoke, depending on whose chapter it was. Holter Graham even mumbled for a character and I could not understand what was being said! I'm still wondering whose bright idea it was to keep the mumbling or have it in the first place.

    1 человек считает это полезным

  • Рейтинг: 5 из 5 звезд
    5/5
    Shelby has such a gift for world building and relationships. I love visiting this world in all it’s worth see and magic and cruelty!

    1 человек считает это полезным

  • Рейтинг: 2 из 5 звезд
    2/5
    As a sequel, this falls flat on so many levels. The first half of the book is interesting but it begins to dwindle from there.

    The second half just drags on and on with so much needless drama that it would seem that they forgot to add the "Drama" genre onto the list

    If you want a similar story that actually keeps you reading, try the Red Queen series.
  • Рейтинг: 2 из 5 звезд
    2/5
    SO SO So disappointed :( LOVED the first book but this sequel just doesn’t hit the mark. In terms of the plot there’s no real development it feels as though it’s a filler spin off rather than the second book of the series. The character development is just confusing and too dramatic especially for Lou. Desperately Waited so long for this to come out but I’m left disappointed. Would still recommend that you read it IN HOPE that the third book makes it all worthwhile cause I do love the fantasy Shelby creates and the dynamic of the main characters.

    1 человек считает это полезным

  • Рейтинг: 2 из 5 звезд
    2/5
    I honestly forgot how much I dislike the male characters voice. I remember for the last book I had to read the chapters he narrated because it made me itch to listen to. Honestly making me want to give up on the book, it’s painful to listen to. Painful.

    2 человек считают это полезным

  • Рейтинг: 4 из 5 звезд
    4/5
    don't talk me... please leave me alone... just read the book yourself if you want to know... leave me along T.T