Найдите свой следующий любимый аудиокнига

Станьте участником сегодня и слушайте бесплатно в течение 30 дней
Stick Dog Meets His Match

Stick Dog Meets His Match

Написано Tom Watson

Озвучено Andrew Eiden


Stick Dog Meets His Match

Написано Tom Watson

Озвучено Andrew Eiden

оценки:
5/5 (1 оценка)
Длина:
2 hours
Издатель:
Издано:
Sep 8, 2020
ISBN:
9780063028111
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Описание

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog gets a…girlfriend?!

Well, not before Stick Dog’s day spins out of control first. As he and his friends work to rescue a hyper Karen from a really deep hole, Poo-Poo catches a scent. It’s meat! Marvelous meat! And it’s in a big truck. But there’s more than meat in that truck. There’s also a new dog. And when Stick Dog sees her, his heart feels funny.

Stick Dog needs to rescue Karen and track down that meat truck. It will take all Stick Dog’s smarts, problem-solving skills, and patience to save his friend—and feed his gang. But he just might need some help this time…

It’s another tail-wagging, food-craving adventure for these hilarious hungry hounds. Throw in some puppy love (!) and this Stick Dog adventure is unlike any ever before.

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

Издатель:
Издано:
Sep 8, 2020
ISBN:
9780063028111
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Об авторе

Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.


Связано с Stick Dog Meets His Match

Похоже на «Аудиокниги»

Обзоры

Что люди думают о Stick Dog Meets His Match

5.0
1 оценки / 0 Обзоры
Ваше мнение?
Рейтинг: 0 из 5 звезд

Отзывы читателей