Найдите свой следующий любимый аудиокнига

Станьте участником сегодня и слушайте бесплатно в течение 30 дней
Betrayal at Ravenswick: A Fiona Figg Mystery

Betrayal at Ravenswick: A Fiona Figg Mystery

Написано Kelly Oliver

Озвучено Trista Shaye


Betrayal at Ravenswick: A Fiona Figg Mystery

Написано Kelly Oliver

Озвучено Trista Shaye

оценки:
4/5 (4 оценки)
Длина:
8 hours
Издатель:
Издано:
May 5, 2019
ISBN:
9781662298448
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Также доступно как...

Также доступно как книгеКниге

Также доступно как...

Также доступно как книгеКниге

Описание

Downton Abbey meets Agatha Christie in this entertaining series opener.

What’s the best way to forget an unfaithful husband?

Become a spy for British Intelligence, of course.

“A good dose of humor while keeping the heartbreaking reality of war in the mix. This is one epic read.” – The Los Angeles Post

Desperate to get out of London and determined to help the war effort, Fiona Figg volunteers to go undercover.

It keeps her from thinking about Andrew, her philandering husband.

At Ravenswick Abbey a charming South African war correspondent has tongues wagging.

His friends say he’s a crack huntsman. The War Office is convinced he’s a traitor. Fiona thinks he’s a pompous prig. 

What sort of name is Fredrick Fredricks anyway?

Too bad Fiona doesn’t own a Wolseley pith helmet. At Ravenswick a murderer is on the prowl, and it’s not just the big-game hunter who's ready to pounce. 


PRAISE FOR BETRAYAL AT RAVENSWICK

“Take a plucky sleuth, a handsome soldier, a shady stranger, add mystery and a dash of espionage, shake well, and you have Betrayal at Ravenswick. Fans of traditional mysteries will root for Fiona Figg as she navigates the treachery of London and a seemingly bucolic English country manor at a time when everything in England was changing.” —Liz Milliron, author of The Homefront Mysteries

“A truly masterful and mysterious web — as one mystery wraps up, an even bigger one appears offering more questions than answers. Oliver leaves her readers gasping on the final page, cursing the dastardly villain and marking their calendar for the release of the second Fiona Figg mystery, High Treason at the Grand Hotel. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and readers of Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs novels.” —BookTrib 

Издатель:
Издано:
May 5, 2019
ISBN:
9781662298448
Формат:
Аудиокнига

Также доступно как...

Также доступно как книгеКниге

Об авторе

Kelly Oliver is W. Alton Jones Professor of Philosophy at Vanderbilt University, where she also holds appointments in the departments of African-American Diaspora Studies, Film Studies, and Women's and Gender Studies. She is the author of more than one hundred articles, fifteen scholarly books, and three novels.


Связано с Betrayal at Ravenswick

Похоже на «Аудиокниги»

Обзоры

Что люди думают о Betrayal at Ravenswick

3.8
4 оценки / 1 Обзоры
Ваше мнение?
Рейтинг: 0 из 5 звезд

Отзывы читателей

  • (2/5)
    I made it seven minutes into the audiobook. The main character is vapid, self-centered, and utterly dull. I swear five of the minutes I spent listening to her she just prattled on about her stupid hats. Cheating is never an okay thing but sometimes it's an understandable one, at least that feels like the case here. And the reading does absolutely nothing to help. I'm not sure if the narrator is trying so hard because she's not an experienced voice actor/narrator or if she's merely trying to compensate for weak material, but either way, her choices do the book no favors. I doubt I'll be able to finish this one. Life is too short and there are too many good books to spend time with one like this.