Наслаждайтесь миллионами электронных книг, аудиокниг, журналов и других видов контента в бесплатной пробной версии

Только $11.99 в месяц после пробной версии. Можно отменить в любое время.

The Secret by the Lake
The Secret by the Lake
The Secret by the Lake
Аудиокнига9 часов

The Secret by the Lake

Написано Louise Douglas

Озвучено Karen Cass

Рейтинг: 4.5 из 5 звезд

4.5/5

()

Об этой аудиокниге

‘Chillingly atmospheric and utterly compelling.’ Tammy Cohen

When a tragedy forces the family Amy works for as a nanny to retreat to a small lakeside cottage, she realises they desperately need her help and support, so she agrees to go with them.

But Amy finds the cottage by the lake unsettling, even sinister. The house is where the children’s mother spent her childhood – and the place where her seventeen-year-old sister disappeared mysteriously.

Before long, ominous truths begin rising to the surface, and Amy becomes bewitched by the missing sister’s story. Can Amy unlock the secrets of the past before they repeat themselves?

Bestselling author of House by the SeaLouise Douglas returns with an enthralling and captivating novel, perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore.

'Crackles with repressed longing . . . the explosive ending took my breath away.' C.L. Taylor

Praise for Louise Douglas:

‘Kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.' C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident on Your Beautiful Lies

‘Beautifully written, chillingly atmospheric and utterly compelling, The Secret by the Lake is Louise Douglas at her brilliant best’ Tammy Cohen, author of The Broken

‘A master of her craft, Louise Douglas ratchets up the tension in this haunting and exquisitely written tale of buried secrets and past tragedy.’ Amanda Jennings, author of Sworn Secret

‘A clammy, atmospheric and suspenseful novel, it builds in tension all the way through to the startling final pages.’ Sunday Express, S Magazine

ЯзыкEnglish
ИздательBoldwood Books Audio
Дата выпуска22 февр. 2021 г.
ISBN9781800486508
Автор

Louise Douglas

Louise Douglas is the bestselling and brilliantly reviewed author and an RNA award winner. The Secrets Between Us was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. She lives in the West Country.

Другие книги автора: Louise Douglas

Связано с The Secret by the Lake

Похожие Аудиокниги

Похожие статьи

Отзывы о The Secret by the Lake

Рейтинг: 4.5 из 5 звезд
4.5/5

12 оценок0 отзывов

Ваше мнение?

Нажмите, чтобы оценить