You are on page 1of 1

Fig 2: Basic scheme structure

NDT entry (3 approved inspection qualifications) CSWIP Examination for Level 1 Plant Inspector qualification

CSWIP approved Level 1 course

ONC or mature candidate entry (approved experience)

Approved experience + Plant Inspector Level 1

Fail CSWIP Level 2 prequalification exam (for direct entry only)

Pass CSWIP approved Level 2 course

HNC or IEng + 5 years approved experience

CSWIP Examination for Level 2 (basic) Plant Inspector qualification (Non-statutory inspections)

Level 2 statutory plant endorsements A, B, C

5 years approved experience + Plant Inspector Level 2

CSWIP approved Level 3 course

CSWIP Examination for Level 3 (basic) Plant Inspector qualification

Level 3 statutory and non-statutory plant endorsements A to I

3 Copyright 2010, TWI Certification Ltd