Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 6


Company Profile
• The Company, operating under " DTAC"
brand, was founded in August 1989 to
provide wireless telecommunication
service in 800 Mhz and 1800 Mhz
frequency bands in Thailand under a 27-
year "Built-Transfer-Operate" concession
granted by CAT Telecom Public Company
Limited (formerly known as
Communications Authority of
• To promote the development of telecommunication services in Thailand, the
private sector was allowed to participate in the telecommunication market
under concessions on a Build-Transfer-Operate (“BTO”) basis with two state
enterprises, which has been corporatized as TOT Corporation Public Comp
any Limited (“TOT”) and know as TOT Public Company Limiteded and CAT
Telecom Public Company Limited (“CAT”).

• Under the BTO arrangement, the private operators, as concession holders,

are required to build network infrastructure and transfer the assets to the sta
te agencies granting the concessions. The operators thereafter have an excl
usive right to use the assets during the term of the concession and operate
cellular network to provide services on a revenues sharing basis with the sta
te agencies awarding the concessions (in our case ‘CAT’) in return for the e
xclusive right to the use of the allocated frequency band
Shareholder Structure
• Shareholders Stake in dtac
Telenor Asia 32.7%
Thai Telco Holdings 32.8%
TOT and CAT 5.7%
CDP 15.9%
Other THAI 12.90%
Board of Directors
The Board of Directors consists of 10 Directors.
Currently, the members of the Board of Directors are as f
1. Mr. Boonchai Bencharongkul Chairman
2. Mr. Arve Johansen Vice Chairman
3. Mr. Chulchit Bunyaketu Director
4. Mr. Soonthorn Pokachaiyapat Director
5. Mr. Ragnar Korsaeth
Director 6. Mr. Christian Storm
Director 7. Mr. Sigve Brekke
8. Mr. Knut Borgen Director
9. Mr. Sompol Chanprasert Director
Executive Management
Currently, the members of the Executive Management are as follows:

1. Mr. Sigve Brekke Chief Executive Officer

2. Mr. Somlak Sachjapinan Chief Technology Officer

3. Mr. Petter-Borre Furberg

Chief Financial Officer 4. Mr. Premon Pinskul

Deputy Chief Financial Officer 5. Mr. Sunti Medhavikul

Chief Customer Officer 6. Mr. Thana Thienachariya

Chief Commercial Officer

7. Ms. Patraporn Sirodom Chief People Officer