You are on page 1of 2


May 27, 2013

HOLIDAY (MEMORIAL DAY) ______________________________________________________________________________________ Tuesday, May 28, 2013 Time: Committee: 10:00 A.M. Culture, Historic Preservation, Youth and Recreation
Chairperson: Sen. Myron D. Jackson Vice-Chairperson: Sen. Shawn-Michael Malone


Frits E. Lawaetz Conference Room

St. Croix, Virgin Islands The Committee on Culture, Historic Preservation, Youth and Recreation has scheduled a meeting to receive a status report on revitalization efforts and ongoing and proposed projects the boundaries of Christiansted and Frederiksted. This will include the scope of work for the Paul E. Joseph Stadium, St. Croixs designation as a National Heritage Area, the Americans with Disabilities Act compliance, Salt River National Historical Park and Ecological Preserve, National Park Service, and underground utilities. Invited Testifiers: Mr. Roger W. Dewey President St. Croix Foundation Ms. Frandelle Gerard Executive Director Crucian Heritage and Nature Tourism (CHANT) Mr. Gerville Larsen Virgin Islands Advisor National Trust for Historic Preservation Ms. Masserae Sprauve Webster Chief Executive Officer Frederiksted Health Care Inc.

Mr. Malcolm McGregor Assistant to the Governor Office of the Governor Mr. Percival Clouden

Honorable Donna M. Christensen Delegate to Congress United States House of Representatives Mr. Carlton Dowe

Executive Director Department of Economic Development Authority Mr. Joel Tutein Superintendent Virgin Islands National Park Service Ms. Melody Rames President Frederiksted Economic Development Association Honorable Darryl A. Smalls Commissioner Department of Public Works Mr. Sean Krigger Acting Director Virgin Islands State Historic Preservation Office Mr. Hugo Hodge, Jr. Executive Director Virgin Islands Water and Power Authority

Executive Director Virgin Islands Port Authority Mr. Alphonso Franklin Interim Executive Director Our Town Frederiksted Honorable Darice Plaskett, RN, MSA, FACHE Commissioner Department Honorable Alicia V. Barnes Commissioner Department of Planning & Natural Resources Mr. Rupert Pelle Chairman St. Croix Historic Preservation Committee Ms. Stephanie Barnes VI Territorial ADA Coordinator Office of the Governor

Mr. Rodney Querrard , Sr. Mr. Mark Eckard Acting Police Commissioner Executive Director Virgin Islands Police Department St. Croix Chamber of Commerce __________________________________________________________________________________ Wednesday, May 29, 2013 RESERVED FOR CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK ______________________________________________________________________________________ Thursday, May 30, 2013 RESERVED FOR CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK _______________________________________________________________________________________ Friday, May 31, 2013 RESERVED FOR CONSTITUENT MEETINGS AND OFFICE WORK