Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 5

Case 11-13028

Doc 449

Filed 07/05/13 Entered 07/05/13 13:44:54 Page 1 of 5

Main Document

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA In re: CASE NO. 11-13028 VIRGIN OFFSHORE USA, INC. SECTION A Involuntary Debtor CHAPTER 11

PLUG AND ABANDON REPORT OF CENTURY EXPLORATION NEW ORLEANS, LLC

NOW INTO COURT, through undersigned counsel, comes Century Exploration New Orleans, LLC f/k/a Century Exploration New Orleans, Inc. (Century Exploration), a creditor and party in interest in the above-captioned case, which makes the following report with regard to the status conference scheduled on July 8, 2013 in the captioned case to discuss plug and abandon responsibilities: 1. Century Exploration and the Trustee are parties to various executory contracts, including, but not limited to, a Joint Development Agreement and an Offshore Operating Agreement, pertaining to the oil and gas exploration, development, production and operation of certain submerged lands offshore from the State of Louisiana known as the Ship Shoal area. Century Exploration is the Operator under these agreements.

Case 11-13028

Doc 449

Filed 07/05/13 Entered 07/05/13 13:44:54 Page 2 of 5

Main Document

2. Among the duties the parties to these agreements have is the payment of the expense of the plugging and abandonment (P&A) of wells operated by the parties. Century Exploration has secured an estimate prepared by a third party independent engineering firm, Pelican Energy Consultants, LLC (Pelican Engineering), which states that the total plugging and abandonment liability attributable to the area covered by the Joint Development Agreement between Century, Virgin Oil and Virgin Offshore is estimated to be $3,669,400 at this time. The estimate covers the three (3) wells located on Ship Shoal Block 153 and the Well Guard #22 and pipeline located on Ship Shoal Block 154. Virgin Offshores 28.53920% share of these estimated costs is $1,047,217. Attached as Exhibit 1 to this Report is a breakdown of the estimated P&A cost for each well in question submitted by Pelican Engineering. 3. The US Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE) considers Well Guard #22 as Idle Iron, therefore this structure will need to be removed in the near future. Century and Virgin Oil have executed and approved an Authority for Expenditure (AFE) authorizing this work to be done, and Century Exploration is waiting on a response from Virgin Offshore. Virgin Offshores share of this AFE is $103,038. The plugging and abandonment of the three (3) wells are projected to take place in 24 months when the wells reach the end of their economic life. 4. Based on the above referenced cost estimate and time frame, for Virgin Offshore to be able to meet its obligation to pay for its share of plugging and abandonment costs, an average of $44,000 per month would need to be set aside for this purpose.

Case 11-13028

Doc 449

Filed 07/05/13 Entered 07/05/13 13:44:54 Page 3 of 5

Main Document

WHEREFORE, Century Exploration New Orleans, LLC prays that its Plug and Abandonment Report be deemed good and sufficient and that it be considered in future orders of this Honorable Court.

Respectfully submitted; STEFFES, VINGIELLO & McKENZIE, LLC By: /s/ Arthur A. Vingiello___________________ ARTHUR A. VINGIELLO (LA Bar #13098) 13702 Coursey Blvd., Building 3 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70817 Telephone: (225) 751-1751 Facsimile: (225) 751-1998 E-mail: avingiello@steffeslaw.com Attorneys for Century Exploration New Orleans, LLC f/k/a Century Exploration New Orleans, LLC

Case 11-13028

Doc 449

Filed 07/05/13 Entered 07/05/13 13:44:54 Page 4 of 5

Main Document

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF LOUISIANA In re: CASE NO. 11-13028 VIRGIN OFFSHORE USA, INC. SECTION A Involuntary Debtor CHAPTER 11 ****************************************************************************** CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I HEREBY CERTIFY that a copy of the above and foregoing Plug and Abandonment Report of Century Exploration New Orleans, LLC has this day been served upon the following parties of interest:
Office of U.S. Trustee Eastern District of Louisiana 400 Poydras Street, Suite 2110 New Orleans, LA 70130 Specialty Rental Tools & Supply, LLC and Sooner Pipe, LLC c/o Albert J. Derbes, IV THE DERBES LAW FIRM, LLC 3027 Ridgelake Drive Metairie, LA 70011-8176 Dynamic Energy Services, LLC c/o Michael A. Crawford Taylor, Porter, Brooks & Phillips, LLP P.O. Box 2471 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2471 Virgin Offshore USA, Inc. c/o Rick M. Shelby 201 St. Charles Avenue, Ste. 4000 New Orleans, LA 70170-4000 Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors of Virgin Oil Company, Inc. c/o Benjamin Kadden & Stewart F. Peck Lugenbuhl, Wheaton, Peck, Rankin 601 Poydras St., Suite 2775 New Orleans, LA 70130 Precision Drilling, LP c/o H. Kent Aguillard Young, Hoychick and Aguillard P.O. Box 391 Eunice, LA 70535 Helis Oil & Gas Co., LLC c/o J. David Forsyth Sessions, Fishman, Nathan & Israel, LLP 201 St. Charles Ave., Ste. 3815 New Orleans, LA 70170 Virgin Offshore USA, LLC c/o Douglas S. Draper & Tristan Manthey Heller, Draper, Hayden, Patrick & Horn, LLC 650 Poydras Street, Ste. 2500 New Orleans, LA 70130-6103 Tanner Services, LLC c/o Jacque B. Pucheu, Jr. Pucheu, Pucheu & Robinson, LLP P.O. Box 1109 Eunice, LA 70535

by depositing same in the U.S. mail, postage prepaid, and properly addressed. I HEREBY FUTHER CERTIFY that a copy has also been served upon the following parties by electronic notice via the Courts CM/ECF system:
H. Kent Aguillard, kaguillard@yhalaw.com Brent B. Barriere, barrier@phelps.com Raymond A. Beyt, rab@beytlaw.com Frederick L. Bunol, fbunol@derbeslaw.com, dharvey@derbeslaw.com Jeffrey M. Burmaster, jburmaster@kingkrebs.com Christopher T. Caplinger, ccaplinger@lawla.com, treeves@lawla.com Jeffery D. Carruth, jcarruth@wkpz.com Leo D. Congeni, leocongeni@bellsouth.net Michael A. Crawford, mike.crawford@taylorporter.com

Case 11-13028

Doc 449

Filed 07/05/13 Entered 07/05/13 13:44:54 Page 5 of 5

Main Document

Albert J. Derbes, ajdiv@derbeslaw.com, jbourdeaux@derbeslaw.com Carl Dore, carldore@doreassociates.com, kevin@doreassociates.com Steven G. Durio, durio@dmsfirm.com, bsandoz@dmsfirm.com Stanwood R. Duval, stan@duvallawfirm.com J. David Forsyth, jdf@sessions-law.com Tanya N. Garrison, tgarrison@wkpz.com Mark S. Goldstein, mgoldstein@lowestein.com, abendana@lowestein.com Robert C. Gravolet, Robert.Gravolet@usdoj.gov, Adaline.L.Patterson@usdoj.gov Thomas G. Gruenert, tgruenert@ggzlawfirm.com, kkeeling@ggzlafirm.com George B. Jurgens, gjurgens@kingkrebs.com, gchristian@kingkrebs.com Benjamin Kadden, bkadden@lawla.com Omar F. Kuebel, nobankecf@lockeliddell.com Dewey H. Lane, dewlane@gmail.com Armistead M. Long, along@gordonarata.com, sroberts@gordonarata.com Mark Mintz, mmintz@joneswalker.com, sliberio@joneswalker.com Louis M. Phillips, lphillips@gordonarata.com Patricia Williams Prewitt, pwp@pattiprewittlaw.com Jacque B. Pucheu, jacque@pprlaw.com, jvienne@pprlaw.com Ryan J. Richmond, rrichmond@gordonarata.com E. Kathleen Shahan, kathie.shahan@usdoj.gov Patrick M. Shelby, pshelby@gordonarata.com Paul N. Temple, pntemple@energycapllc.com Thomas J. Smith, tsmith@gjtbs.com, crose@gjtbs.com, chickman@gjtbs.com Office of the U.S. Trustee, USTPRegion5.NR.ECF@usdoj.gov Dennis J. Vidrine, dennisv@vidrinelaw.com David F. Waguespack, Waguespack@carverdarden.com, docket@carverdarden.com, plaisanace@carverdarden.com Guy E. Wall, gwall@wallbulling.com, melon@wallbulling.com Kristin N. Wallis, kwallis@csj-law.com, lderry@csj-law.com Timothy A. York, tyork@qsclpc.om

Baton Rouge, Louisiana this 5th day of July, 2013.

______/s/ Samantha J. Fisher_____ SAMANTHA J. FISHER


Respectfully Submitted by: Arthur A. Vingiello (#13098) Steffes, Vingiello & McKenzie, LLC 13702 Coursey Blvd., Building #3 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70817 Telephone: (225) 751-1751 Facsimile: (225) 751-1998 E-mail: avingiello@steffeslaw.com Attorneys for Century Exploration New Orleans, LLC f/k/a Century Exploration New Orleans, Inc.