Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 2


CIVIC DISLOYALTY Insisting that they owe their sole loyalty to this Theocratic Kingdom, Witnesses of Jehovah refuse the duties of earthly citizenship. The world, they say, is divided into two opposed groups, that of the "Theocratic Kingdom," and that of "Satan's Organization." "Satan's Organization" includes all Churches and Governments. And just as amongst the Churches the Papacy is the "Beast" par excellence, so amongst the nations are America and Great Britain. Jehovah's Witnesses believe their allegiance belongs to God's Kingdom, which they view as an actual government. They refrain from saluting the flag of any country or singing nationalistic songs,[1] which they believe are forms of worship, although they may stand out of respect. They also refuse to participate in military service even when it is compulsoryand do not become involved in politics. They believe Jesus' refusal to rule the kingdoms of the world as offered by the Devil, his refusal to be made king of Israel by the Jews, and his statements that he, his followers, and his kingdom are not part of the world, provide the bases for not being involved in politics or government.[2][3][4] Witnesses are taught that they should obey laws of the governments where they live unless such laws conflict with their beliefs, such as operating covertly in countries where their activities are banned.[5][6] They are instructed to pay all taxes of the country in which they reside, and consider governments to be solely responsible for how they are used. Here's the list of President Noynoy Aquino's cabinet members. Paquito Ochoa Jr. - Executive Secretary Julia Abad - Presidential Management Staff Edwin Lacierda - Presidential Spokesperson Eduardo de Mesa - Presidential Legal Counsel Sec. Alberto Romulo - retained for Foreign Affairs Cesar Purisima - Finance Leila de Lima - Justice Voltaire Gazmin - National Defense Cayetano Paderanga - NEDA Bro. Armin Luistro - Education Florencio Abad - Budget and Management Rep. Proceso Alcala - Agriculture Usec. Ramon Paje - Environment and Natural Resources Jose de Jesus - Transportation and Communication Rosalinda Baldoz - Labor and Employment Dr. Enrique Ona - Health Gregory Domingo - Trade and Industry Alberto Lim - Tourism Corazon Soliman - Social Welfare and Development Mario Montejo - Science and Technology Jose Almendras - Energy Rogelio Singson - Public Works and Highways Virgilio delos Reyes - Agrarian Reform Teresita Deles - Adviser on the Peace Process Patricia Licuanan - Commission on Higher Education Kim Henares - Bureau of Internal Revenue Former Chief Justice Hilario Davide - "Truth Commission" President Noynoy Aquino will hande the Department of the Interior and Local Government (temporary) Maj. Gen. Ric David - Armed Forces of the Philippines Chief of Staff Gen. Jesus Verzosa - retained as Philippine National Police chief