Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 2

Mary Cartwright Minister, Adults mary.cartwright@chaparral.org Dr. Larry Hostetler Founding Minister larry.hostetler@chaparral.org Dr.

Marion Hostetler Minister, Music Sanctuary marion.hostetler@chaparral.org Sharon Hostetler Min. Director: Women, Hospitality sharon.hostetler@chaparral.org Jackie Huber Ministry Asst., Worship Arts jackie.huber@chaparral.org Nicole Moran Preschool Director ccpk@chaparral.org Sara Perrine Minister, Discipleship & Missions sara.perrine@chaparral.org Frank Shirvinski Sr. Minister frank.shirvinski@chaparral.org Stacy Shirvinski Connections & Children stacy.shirvinski@chaparral.org Jenny Statler Ministry Asst., Children, Crosst jenny.statler@chaparral.org Katy Statler Ministry Director: Youth katy.statler@chaparral.org Nick Stavlund Executive Minister, Youth, Crosst nick.stavlund@chaparral.org Matt Vlahovich Worship Leader: Watermark matt.vlahovich@chaparral.org

8:00! " Faithbuilders (E. Hall)" OK Corral (N. Forum)"

! !

9:00 Sanctuary Worship" Childrens Classes (Info in Room 11)" Salt, Adult Class (N. Room)" Youth Bells: 8:45 (Bell Room)" Youth Choir: 9:20 (Choir Room)" 10:30 Watermark Worship" Childrens Classes (Info in Room 11)" Youth Classes: (N. Forum)" Pathnders, Adult Class (N. Room)" High Flight, Adult Class (E. Hall)"

Prelude"
Redeemed - Weaver and Coldar" Shelby Masson, violin! Marion Hostetler, piano"

Introit"
Brethren, We Have Met to Worship" Mens Choir"

! ! !

Opening Hymn"
Glorious Things of Thee Are Spoken" (No. 278)"

Anthem"
Morning Trumpet - Sacred Harp, arr. Richardson"

Call to Prayer"
Better Than I - from Joseph, by Bucchino" Fraser Brown"

! Praise Songs" !

Regularly Scheduled Program


CoreFit & More! ..............Tu & Th, 4:30 p! Mens Bible Study! ..........Wednesday, 6:30 a! *Womens Bible Study! ....Wednesday, 7:00 p! Bell Choir! ........................Wednesday, 6:00 p! Adult Choir! .....................Wednesday, 7:00 p! Womens Bible Study! .....Thursday, 6:45 a! Mens Bible Study! ..........Thursday, 7:00 a! Roots (Young Adults)! ....Thursday, 7:00 p! Womens Bible Study! .....Friday, 9:30 a! KP Prayer Group! ...........Saturday, 6:30 a! CrossFit! ...........................crosstchaparral.com! Chain Gang (Craft) ! .......2nd Monday 10 a! Reap What You Sew ! .....2nd & 4th Wed. 9 a ! * on break

Call to Communion"

! Morning Prayer" !

! Frank Shirvinski & Nick Stavlund" !


Song of Commitment"
Let There Be Glory and Honor" Acolytes:" Kasssidy Johns and David Worthington

When I Survey the Wondrous Cross" (No. 185, vs. 1)"

March 2, 2014

Helpful Info
Communion/Lords Supper
All followers of Christ are welcome to participate in our Service of Communion. If you have prepared yourself for this very special moment with our Savior, you are invited to his table. (1 Corinthians 11:23-30) Please take the emblems as they are passed and partake when you are ready. Some prefer to take it before passing it along.

Easter Baskets

!
March 5th, 6:30 p.m. in the Labyrinth. Join us in a contemplative service to begin our journey through lent. Childcare will be available. Hymn Sing Saturday, March 8th, at 1:30 p.m. A gathering to share pie and sing the old hymns. #It will be in the Choir Room and will be led, as before, by Bud Downs, Pastor of Cactus Christian Fellowship.

Thursday, March 27, 2014! Superstition Ranch Market And! Organ Stop Pizza!

CFCA is hoping to fill 1000 Easter Baskets for foster children and children in shelters throughout the Phoenix area. You can help out in one of two ways. First, pick up a flyer in the narthex for items that can be used to make baskets.

! !

These need to be brought back to Church by Sunday, March 9. Or, you can donate $12 (checks made out to CCC with Easter Basket on the memo line).
Join the Saguaro Club for a fun day! Well leave the Church at 11:30 a.m. Our rst stop will be the Superstition Ranch Market. This small market has great fruits and vegetables and the Valleys best prices! Its usually crowded, but well worth the visit. Well bring coolers along for your purchases.! Our reservations at the Organ Stop Pizza are for 1:30 p.m. where we will enjoy a semi-private party. Lunch will be a all-you-can-eat pizza buffet with salad and drink included. (Dessert will be on-your-own.) Invite your friends!! While we eat, well be introduced to the Mighty Wurlitzerwith all its bells and whistles.!

O!ering
In all of our services, a special time for giving is set aside. Participation is an act of worship and voluntary.

Nursery
We have a friendly, well-sta!ed and impeccably clean nursery located on the north side of the narthex. Please see an usher for directions.

March 3/5!.....9:15 a! ...Psalms Class!.....Choir Rm" 3/5!.....!............Ash Wed.!.............Campus" 3/7-9!..!............Marriage Retreat! .....O$site" 3/8!.....1:30 p!..Hymn Sing!.........Choir Rm" 3/12!...7:00 p!..Baptism Class!....Room 13" 3/1610 a!......One Service !.....Sanctuary" ! ...........!............Picnic! ......................O$site"

!
Join us for a Study Tour ! in Israel and Jordan!
Exploring"Community! Encounter Israel Study Tour! November 217, 2014! Land &"Air Package Price Per Person:""$4,175! The teachers for this trip will be: Frank Shirvinski and Rabbi Jessica Zimmerman Graf! For more information please email us at:! Encounter2014@chaparral.org

ONe SERVICE AT 10 A.M. FAmILY PICNIC fo!owing AT THE RAILROAD PARK!

Cost for the Day: $20.00 per person! Includes: bus transportation, lunch and driver gratuity.! Payment due March 16, 2014.

! !

Prayer: Irv Ekelund, Jack Jensen, Paul Johnson, Barbara Pasaint" Sympathy: Rose Johnsons father passed away last week. Please remember her family in your prayers.

Join us for a fantastic day in the park after our combined service at 10:00 a.m. on March 16th! We will provide grilled burgers and hotdogs, chips and water. Shops there sell ice cream, ices and other items. There are awesome playgrounds, rides on the carousel and train for purchase. We will have some eld games but feel free to bring chairs, frisbees, etc. This is a great day to introduce people to the Church. Think of another family to invite and join us!

PSALMS

Wednesdays: March 5 & 19 April 9 9:15-10:45 a.m., Choir Room Childcare available by reservation.

A study for women led by Sara Perrine & Sharon Hostetler

www.chaparral.org

6451 E. Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254

480-991-9878