You are on page 1of 11

Country

University

TRIZ Research Activity

TRIZ Application Activity no Mechanical, electrical and civil engineering no Mechanical engineering

TRIZ Education and Dissemination

Contact person/s Juan Carlos Nishiyama (Engineer) foundation@altshuller.ru. mecanica@frgp.utn.edu.ar Associate Professor Vladis Kosse Course Coordinator for Bachelor of Technology, Mechanical Degree School of Engineering Systems Queensland University of Technology GPO Box 2434, Brisbane Qld 4001 Tel: + 61 07 3864 2866 Fax: + 61 07 3864 1469 Email: v.kosse@qut.edu.au

Argentina Argentina Australia

Universidad tecnologica Nacional yes Facultad Regional Pacheco (UTN FRGP) yes Queensland University of Technology (Brisbane)

no no

Australia Austria

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology Montauniversitat Leoben NO YES

yes Courses in electronics and problem solving (based on TRIZ)

Iouri Belski iouri.belski@rmit.edu.au Juergen Jantschgi

YES

Austria Technical University of Vienna Use of TRIZ in the Development Process Zero-DefectDevelopment for Customer Centered Innovative Products Veit Kohnhauser kohnhauser@ebwnov.tuwien.ac.at B. Clarysse Bart.Clarysse@vlerick.be W. de Jonghe Jo.DeJonghe@kuleuven-kortrijk.be Belgium Brazil KUL (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven) Instituto Tecnolgico de Aeronutica no yes yes no yes no J. Duflou Joost.Duflou@mech.kuleuven.be Luis Gonzaga Trabasso gonzaga@ita.br

Belgium Belgium

Vlerick Management School PIH (Provenciall Industruieel hogeschool)

Brazil Brazil

SENAI Servio Nacional de Aprendizagem Industrial Departamento Regional da Bahia yes Universidade de So Paulo yes

no CIMATEC Centro Integrado de Manufatura e Tecnologia no no Civil Engineering no

Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil Brazil

Universidade de So Paulo Universidade Estadual de Campinas Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina Universidade Tecnolgica Federal do Paran University of Western Ontario London, Ontario Kai Yang Wayne State University Shanghai Jiao Tong University Chong Qing University Northeastern University Southwest Jiaotong University Tianjin University Tsinghua University Zhejiang University Chengdu Aircraft Design & Research Institute (CADI) University of Defence (UO Brno) VUT-TU Prague, Czech Republic VB-TU Ostrava, Czech Republic

no yes

no Engenharia Mecnica no Mechanical engineering Mechanical engineering

no no

Cristiano Vasconcellos Ferreira, Ph.D. cristiano@cimatec.fieb.org.br Marly Kiatake, M.Sc. (Ph.D. student) marly.kiatake@poli.usp.br Joo Roberto Diego Petreche, Dr. mailto:petreche@pcc.usp.br Marcelo Massarani, Ph.D. (Professor) marcelo.massarani@poli.usp.br Franco Giuseppe Dedini, Ph.D. cpg@fem.unicamp.br Fernando A. Forcellini, Ph.D. forcellini@deps.ufsc.br Andr Ogliari, Ph.D. (Professor) ogliari@emc.ufsc.br Marco Aurlio de Carvalho, M.Sc. (Lecturer, Ph.D. student) decarvalho@cefetbr.br Melissa Gordon vivi@css-softwaresolutions.com

yes yes

Engenharia Mecnica no yes Mechanical engineering yes

Canada China China China China China China China China China

Dr. Kai Yang ac4505@wayne.edu oal@cuhk.edu.hk dtqin@cqu.edu.cn Yaman Yener yaman@neu.edu shsong@home.swjtu.edu.cn jxxy@tju.edu.cn yaman@neu.edu zupo@zju.edu.cn Dr. Gabriel Bugeda bugeda@cimne.upc.es Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Engineering Vladimir Sidla vladimir.sidla@unob.cz Michal VALEK Michael.Valasek@fs.cvut.cz Ji SKAUPA ladislav.karnik@vsb.cz

Czech Republic

Czech Republic

Czech Republic

Czech Republic

ZU-TU Plze, Czech Republic

Mechanical Engineering

Zdenk VOSTRACKY zdenekv@rek.zcu.cz Bohumil HLAVENKA hlavenka@fme.vutbr.cz

Czech Republic Technical University of Liberec (TU Liberec) Czech Republic Brno University of Technology (BUT Brno) NO YES YES Bohuslav BUOV busov@uvee.fee.vutbr.cz Sulieman M. Zobly sulieman16@gmail.com mechanics and industrial technologies, education, management yes NO YES YES Pavel JIRMAN p.jirman@volny.cz

Egypt

University of Gezira

Institute of Nuclear Medicine, Molecular Biology and Oncology

Tallin College of Engineering Estonia France France INSA Strasbourg - Graduate School of Science and Technology France cole Centrale de Nantes Ecole Nationale Suprieure d'Arts et Mtiers d'Angers Universit Henri Poincar YES ENSIACET yes

Tiit Tiidemann tiit@tktk.ee Guillermo.CortesRobles@ensiacet.fr Denis Cavallucci, denis.cavallucci@insa-strasbourg.fr

YES

YES

Roland De Guio, roland.deguio@insa-strasbourg.fr

A. Bernard Alain.Bernard@irccyn.ec-nantes.fr yvon.lemeur@angers.ensam.fr P. Martin patrick.martin nettoyer_svp @metz.ensam.fr R. Hasan Abul.Hasan@sdsmt.edu

France

France

Bremen Univ. Germany

Germany

yes Journal Creativity and Innovation mechanics, Management, Iss. 1 electronics, logistics, 2005 energy

Germany

Dortmund Univ. Germany

Trz is part of our education in technology and innavation Moehrle, M.G. management. Dissemination: yes, several trainings in different companies. moehrleuni-bremen.de kontakt@innovation.uni-bremen.de Kuhlenkotter, B. bernd.kuhlenkoetter@uni-dortmund.de Karl Koltze

Germany Germany

Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences Germany FH-Brandenburg YES NO Steinbeis-Transferzentrum Qualitt ? YES YES YES NO YES YES

karl.koltze@hs-niederrhein.de Prof. Gnther tino.dorenburg@fh-brandenburg.de www.fh-brandenburg.de/995.html Prof. Blsing marketing@tqu.com www.tqu.com Rene Apitz r.apitz@high-tech-gruenderfonds.de Matin Siener - siener@cck.uni-kl.de Warnecke, Gunter warnecke@cck.uni-kl.de Prof. Klein lbkfb15@uni-kassel.de www.uni-kassel.de/fb15/lbk/index.htm Berthold Bitzer abdalla@innopse.de Handjurgen Linde Gunther Herr linde@wois-institut.de Dipl.-Ing. Markus Weigt

Germany

Germany Germany

Universitt Hanover Germany Universitt Kaiserslautern Centrum fr Produktionstechnik NO NO YES

Germany

University of Kassel Maschinenbau, Leitbau

YES

YES

YES

Germany South Westphalia University of Applied Sciences Germany WOIS Institute Germany NO YES YES NO YES YES

Karlsruhe University

Engaged in research in the fields of mechanical engineering, process and IT system integration

Albert Albers Germany Universitt Kaiserslautern Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology TU Mnchen, Lehrstuhl fr Produktentwicklung

Institut fr Informationsmanagement im Ingenieurwesen (IMI) Universitt Karlsruhe (TH) 76128 Karlsruhe Tel.: +49 721 608-7958 Fax: +49 721 661138 Email: markus.weigt@imi.uni-karlsruhe.de Warnecke, Gunter warnecke@cck.uni-kl.de Markus Wellensiek markus.wellensiek@ipt.fraunhofer.de

Germany

NO

YES

Germany

Yes

YES

Hungary No international projects on TRIZ share the experiences with TRIZ use the "easy TRIZ tools" in student projects

Prof. Lindemann lindem@pe.mw.tum.de www.pe.mw.tum.de/index.php Balazs Vidovics

Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Use TRIZ in their methodology development projects as one key approach

Apply TRIZ in mechanical, industrial/technical design fields

Vidovics.Balazs@gszi.bme.hu India Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Mumbai Department of Theoretical Physics theophys@theory.tifr.res.in Mahmoud Karimi karimi@iiits.org P.O. Box: 19395-5989 Tehran, Iran Phone: +98 (21) 22242656 Fax: +98 (21) 22247474 Alireza Mansoorian mansoorian@creatology-

Iranian Institute of Innovation and Technological Studies Yes (IIITS)


Iran Iran Faculty of ICT Research Center for Creatology Innovation & TRIZ Iran

Yes

Yes

Iran

Mohamed Mojtabe golestan@creatology-triz.com mansoorian@creatology-triz.com

Iran

Project Management R&D Centre (PMIR)

Reza Movarrei Movarrei@pmir.com Sara R. Vessal vessal@pmir.com Department of Industrial Engineering Amir Albadvi Jorge Oliveira and John McSweeney

Iran Ireland

Tarbiat Modares University (TMU)

University College Cork Ireland

YES

Department of Process and Chemical Engineering University College Cork Cork, Ireland Tel: +353-21-4902006 Email: j.oliveira@ucc.ie John Cooney j.cooney@ucc.ie Prof. Reuven Segev rsegev@bgumail.bgu.ac.il

Ireland

National University of Ireland

Israel Italy

Ben-Gurion University University of Florence Faculty of Engineering Department of Mechanics and Industrial Technologies Politecnico di Milano

YES

YES

YES

Gaetano Cascini cascini@etria.net

Italy NO YES YES Umberto Cugini umberto.cugini@polimi.it Caterina Rizzi caterina.rizzi@unibg.it Gualtiero Fantoni g.fantoni@ing.unipi.it Berti enrico.berti@unipd.it Manabo Sawaguchi Toru Nagakawa www-admin@uta.osaka-gu.ac.jp Masaya Takemura Noel Len noel.leon@itesm.mx

Italy Universit di Bergamo Italy Universit di Pisa Italy Universit di Padova NO YES NO YES YES YES

Japan Japan Japan Mexico

SANNO Institute of Management yes Osaka Gakuin University, Faculty of Informatics SANNO Institute of Management ITESM Campus Monterrey yes

yes

yes

yes

Mexico Mexico Mexico Mexico Mexico Mexico

Benemerita Universidad Autonoma de Puebla Mexico Instituto Tecnolgico de Puebla Instituto Tecnolgico de Ensenada Instituto Politcnico Nacional Instituto Tecnolgico de Puebla Instituto Tecnolgico de Ensenada Improving Environmental Performance of Industrial Products through Product Service Systems ISBN: 82-471-5307-6

Edgardo Cordova-Lopez WZLforum at k.marso@wzl.rwth-aachen.de leohdz@yahoo.com rmurillo@itensenada.edu.mx dirgral@ipn.mx leohdz@yahoo.com rmurillo@itensenada.edu.mx

Norway

Norwegian University of Science and Technology Wroclaw University of technology University of Minho University of Craiova NO YES

Lamvik, Trond wme@pwr.wroc.pl jt@dem.uminho.pt

Poland Portugal Romania

YES

YES YES

Simona Mariana Cretu cretu.utm@email

Russia

Pedagogical College

Anna Korzun

a_korzun@tut.by Russia Komsomolsk-on-Amur State University of Technology Tomsk Polytechnic University (TPU) National University of Singapore Product and service design Vivtor Berdosonov office@knastu.ru dek@tpu.ru Assoc Prof Tan Kay Chuan Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering National University of Singapore Email: isetankc@nus.edu.sg Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Rajagopalan Srinivasana and Andrzej Kraslawski mailto:Andrzej.Kraslawski@lut.fi

Russia Singapore

Singapore

Singapore Polytechnic

yes

yes

yes

Han Tong Loh mailto:mpelht@nus.edu.sg Cong He mailto:g0301107@nus.edu.sg Lixiang Shen mailto:Lixiang.Shen@Honeywell.com Tan Kay Chuan isetankc@nus.edu.sg He Cong hecong@nus.edu.sg PhilipLiau@np.edu.sg Chai Kah Hin iseckh@nus.edu.sg Juraj SMREK ks.ekut@kecrmS.jaruJ

Slovakia

TU Koice, Slovakia

Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Engineering

Slovakia South Africa

TU ilina, Slovakia University of Pretoria

Stefan MEDVECK medvecky@fstroj.utc.sk Victor E. Ross nstitute for Technological Innovation mailto:Victor.Ross@debeersgroup.com yes yes yes yes yes SeungHyun Ryu SungKoon Park DongYeol Yang Kyeon-Won Lee ByungJae Kim hjkim@sait.samsung.co.kr

South Korea South Korea South Korea South Korea South Korea South Korea

Ajou University

yes

HanYang University yes KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Tech) yes Korea Polytechnic University MyunJi University Korea Polytechnic University yes yes

YES Mechanical Engineering YES Mechanical Engineering YES Mechanical Engineering YES Mechanical Design yes Industrial Engineering

Spain

Asociado Universidad Politcnica de Valencia (UPV) Universitat Jaume I, Castellon, Spain

Dpto. Ingeniera de Proyectos e Innovacin

Jose M. Vicente Gomila vicente@triz.net Rosario Vidal vidal.ayter@caramail.com

Spain

Taiwan Taiwan

Chienkuo Technology University National Formosa University yes

Department of Mechanical Engineering yes yes

Hsin-Sheng Lee hyyeh@csulb.edu Hung-Yao Pai phy@ctu.edu.tw jlchen@mail.ncku.edu.tw leebyin@nfu.edu.tw

Taiwan

National Chiao Tung University

tdwu@mail.tnit.edu.tw changsl@nfu.edu.tw Ding-Chong Lu dclu@cc.nctu.edu.tw Jahau Lewis Chen mailto:jlchen@mail.ncku.edu.tw Development of Conceptual Design for Brake Shoes of a Bicycle by using TRIZ

Taiwan

National Chiao Tung University Hsinch

Case Studies in TRIZ: An Integrated Steering Shaft Lock for Steering Shaft Lock Motorcycles for Motorcycles

Ching-Huan Tseng mailto:chtseng@cc.nctu.edu.tw Hsiang-Tang Chang Jahau Lewis Chen mailto:jlchen@mail.ncku.edu.tw em62100@email.ncku.edu.tw Peter Childs

Taiwan United Kingdom

National Cheng Kung University Taiwan University of Sussex

Department of Mechanical Engineering Product design, mechanical

Recent book: Graham Rawlinson Mechanical Design, engineering, creativity 2nd Edition Elsevier Prof Peter RN Childs ISBN 0750657715 University of Sussex, Falmer, Brighton East Sussex BN1 9QT, U.K. T 01273 678793 F 01273 678486 Email: l.m.church@sussex.ac.uk United Kingdom University of Bath Centre for Biomimetics and Natural Technologies Department of Mechanical Engineering United Kingdom YES YES YES Julian Vincent press@bath.ac.uk

Paul Otterson d.r.burton@livjm.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Loughborough University, U.K.

Ming Kaan Low p.o.jones@lboro.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Nottingham Trent University, U.K.

Stratton, R roy.stratton@ntu.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Brunel University Department of Design, Egham, Surrey U.K. Investigating the use of TRIZ in Eco-innovation fit well in the philosophy of sustainable design

Elies Jones mailto:elies.jones@brunel.ac.uk Paul Otterson d.r.burton@livjm.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Liverpool John Moores University School of Mechanical Engineering University of Bath, U.K.

United Kingdom

The application of TRIZ to economy class aircraft cabin design YES

D.L.Mann@bath.ac.uk

USA

University of Alabama

USA

Luther College Iowa, USA

YES

Dr. John R. Dew Director for Continuous Quality Improvement & Planning The University of Alabama Email: jdew@aalan.ua.edu Timothy P. Schweizer, Ph.D. Professor of Management Luther College Email: schweizt@luther.edu Dr. Paul H. King http://vubme.vuse.vanderbilt.edu/King/contact_info.htm paul.h.king@vanderbilt.edu

USA

Vanderbilt University Tennessee

Biomedical Engineering

USA

Wayne State University

Industrial and Manufacturing Industry Mechanical Mechanical Engineering Engineering

Prof. Eugene I. Rivin mailto:TRIZGR@aol.com Mike Sharer michael.sharer@wmich.edu James Antaki antaki@andrew.cmu.edu Lee Fenicle lfenicle@creighton.edu

USA USA USA

University of Michigan Ann Arbor Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Creighton University Omaha, Nebraska part of Inventive Electrical Engineering Problem Solving Department Class

USA USA USA

Florida Atlantic University State University, in Detroit University of Southern California

Dr. Raviv ravivd@fau.edu Dr. Kai Yang" <ac4505@wayne.edu jim.mcmunigal@gmail.com

USA USA

East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania Pennsylvania State University YES YES

Yes YES

Faith H. Waters albadvi@modares.ac.ir Madara Ogot Associate Professor Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering Pennsylvania State University 213L Hammond Building University Park, PA 16801 814 863 1550 (v) 814 863 7229 (fax) Email: madaraogot@psu.edu Kai Yang kyang@wayne.edu Prof. Eugene I. Rivin TRIZGR@aol.com Roger D.H. Warburton rwarb@bu.edu Tomasz Arciszewski, CEIE department tarcisze@gmu.edu

USA

Wayne State University

no

Industrial and Manufacturing Industry Mechanical Engineering

yes

USA

Metrapolitan College, Boston University


George Mason University, Washington

USA

Vietnam

HoChiMinh City - College of

Teaching Enlarged

pdung@hcmuns.edu.vn