Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 3

Basketball Wales Rules Test

Name:
1

With 0:25 to play in the last minute of the game and with the score
A 72 B 72 team A gains control of the ball and has dribbled the ball for 20 seconds
when the game is stopped by the officials due to the shot clock being erroneously
reset. Shall Team A have 4 seconds remaining on the shot clock?

YES

NO

After A1s shot for a field goal the ball rebounds from the ring and is then controlled
by A2. 9 seconds later the shot clock sounds in error. The officials interrupt the game.
Shall Team A have a new shot clock period?

YES

NO

Team A presents in due time the team list to the scorer. The name of a player is
omitted on the score sheet. This is discovered after the start of the game.
Should the referee ask the scorer to add the name without any sanction?

YES

NO

Team A is in control of the ball with 10 seconds remaining on the shot clock when
a held ball occurs. An alternating possession throw-in is awarded to team A.
Shall Team A have only 10 seconds remaining on the shot clock?

YES

NO

A1 is awarded 2 free throws. After the first free throw A2 and B2 commit technical fouls.
Shall the fouls be charged against A2 and B2, after which A1 shall attempt the second
free throw and shall the game resume normally as after any last or only free throw?

YES

NO

A1 attempts a jump shot that begins outside the semi circle area and charges into B1
who is in contact with the semi circle area. Is the correct decision a no-call?

YES

NO

With 12 seconds remaining on the shot clock B1 in his backcourt deliberately kicks the
ball with his foot or strikes the ball with his fist. Shall Team A have 12 seconds
remaining on the shot clock?

YES

NO

It is discovered that 1 of the players on the playing court is not 1 of the confirmed
starting 5 players. This occurs after the start of the game. Should the game be stopped
and should the player be substituted?

YES

NO

The referee tosses the ball for the opening jump ball. Immediately after the ball is legally
tapped by jumper A1. The ball goes directly out-of-bounds. Team B is awarded a
throw-in. Shall the arrow turned to the favour of team B at this moment?

YES

NO

10

At the beginning of the second half, team A cannot present 5 players entitled to play
on the playing court because of injuries, disqualifications etc.
Team A cannot continue the game with less players. Is it right?

YES

NO

11

On a throw-in A1 passes the ball over the basket when a B1 touches it by reaching
through the basket from below. Is this a violation, and shall a basket be awarded
to team A?

YES

NO

12

After a team A successful field goal or a successful last or only free throw a time- out
is granted to team B. Following the time-out B1 receives the ball from the official for a
throw-in at the endline. B1 hands the ball to B2, who is also standing behind the endline.
Is this a violation?

YES

NO

13

A1 releases a shot for a field goal. While the ball is in the air with 10 seconds remaining
on the shot clock, a defensive foul is called against B2 who fouls A2. It is team Bs
5th foul in the period. The ball enters the basket. Is the referee correct when he cancels
the basket and awards 2 free throws to A2?

YES

NO

14

A1 shoots for a field goal when the game clock signal sounds for the end of the game.
The shot is successful. There is no approved IRS on the playing court but the manager
of team B states that the game was filmed by the team video from an elevated position
and presents to the officials the video material for a review.
Shall the referee deny the review?

YES

NO

15

B1 commits an unsportsmanlike foul against A1 on a successful field goal.


A1 then commits a technical foul. The foul penalties for B1's unsportsmanlike and the
technical foul cancel each other. Shall the game be resumed with a throw-in at any
place from the endline as after any successful field goal?

YES

NO

16

Team A has control of the ball in its backcourt. A double foul is called and with
6 seconds consumed from the 8 seconds count. The game is resumed with a team A
throw-in. Does team A have 8 seconds to cause the ball to go into his frontcourt?

YES

NO

17

A1 shoots for a field goal at the end of a shot clock period. The ball is legally blocked by
B1 and then the shot clock signal sounds. After the signal B1 fouls A1 which is called
as unsportsmanlike foul. Is the foul committed by B1 valid and shall it be penalised?

YES

NO

18

With 5 seconds remaining on the shot clock during the throw-in A1 passes the ball
towards the basket where it touches the ring. The shot clock operator shall not reset
the clock, as the game clock did not start yet. Is this correct?

YES

NO

19

On A1s last or only free throw, after the ball has touched the ring and still has the
possibility to enter the basket, B1 reaches through the basket from below and touches
the ball. Should the official call a technical foul on B1?

YES

NO

20

A1 passes the ball for an alley-hoop to A2. The ball is missed by A2 and touches the
ring after which A3 gains control of the ball in his front court. Shall the shot clock be
reset to 14 seconds?

YES

NO

21

With 5 seconds remaining on the shot clock A1 is dribbling the ball when a technical
foul is called against B1 followed by a technical foul against coach A. Shall Team A
have a new shot clock period?

YES

NO

22

With 4 seconds remaining on the shot clock team A is in control of the ball in the
frontcourt when B1 is injured and the officials interrupt the game. Shall Team A have
14 seconds on the shot clock?

YES

NO

23

While the game is being played it is discovered that team A has more than 5 players on
the playing court. At the time of the discovery, team B is in control of the ball.
Shall a technical foul be called against the coach of the Team A?

YES

NO

24

While the ball is in the air on A1s shot for a field goal the shot clock expires, followed
by the ball lodging between the ring and the backboard. Is this a jumpball situation,
and shall the game be resumed with a throw-in under the alternating possession
procedure?

YES

NO

25

A1 has committed his 1st technical foul during the 1st half for hanging on the ring.
A 2nd technical foul is called against him during the 2nd half for unsportsmanlike
behaviour. The player is disqualified due to the 2nd tecnical foul.
Is the penalty 2+possession because of the diqualification?

YES

NO