You are on page 1of 6

)\

Gujarat Natural
Resources Limited
August L3,2Ot6
To,

Department of Corporate Services


Bombay Stock Exchange Limited
25tn Floor, P. J. Tower,
Dalal Street,
Fort, Mumbai- 400 001.
Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Outcome of Board Meeting


This is to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Cornpany in its
i.e. on Saturday, August L3,2OL6 from 5:00 P.M. to 5:40 P.M. at the

held tpday
Office of the

Company, inter alia has considered the following business:

1.
2.

3.
4.

Considered and approved the Unaudited Standalonre and Consoli ted Financial
Results for the Quarter ended June 30, 20L6 along with Limited
ew Report
thereon.
Taken note of resignation of Mr. Dhiren Bhatt from the office of rector of the
Company.
Considered and approved the Balance Sheet and Profit & Loss Accou for the year
Secretarial
ended 31-tt March, 2016 and Directors Report, Auditors Report and
Audit Report thereon.
r ended on
The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company for the financial
3L't March, 2OL6 will be held on 30'n September, 2016 at 12:00 noon at the
Plot, S. G.
Registered Office of the Company at 8, Sigma Corporate, Nr. Mann P
notice of the
Highway, Ahmedabad 380 059 and authorised the directors to send
AGM and to decide other matters related to the AGlvl.

Please take

the above on your records.

Thanking You,
Yours faithfully,
For Gujarat Natural Resources Limited

rt lkA
,{6-1^
Shah
.-

Shalin A.

Managing Director
DIN:00297447

I
I

8, Sigma Corporate, Nr. Mann Party Plot, S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad-s$.


Phone : +91-79-4002 9806 ' Web. : www.gnrl.in 'Email : info@gnrl.in

GUJARAT NATURAL RESOURCES LIMIITED


Regd. Ofice:8, Sigma Corporate, Nr. Mann Party PIotS.G. Highway, Ahmedabad. -59.
CIN : L27100GJl 991 P1C016158
STATEMENT OF STANOALONE UNAUDITED FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE QUARTER ENDED JUNE

from operations before other income,

/ (Loss) from ordinary activities before finance

/ (Loss) from ordinary activities

Net Profit / (Loss) forthe period (1'l-12)

Profit / ( Loss ) after taxes , minority interest


of profit / ( loss ) of associates ( 13 + 14 + 15 )'

Per Share (before extraordinary items) (not

Per Share (after extraordinary items) (not

1. The above standalone unaudited flnancial results was reviewed by the statutory Auditors , recommmended by

taken on record by the Board of Directors at their meeting held on Saturday


2. Company operates only in single segment i.e. Oil and Gas sector.

3 August

2015

the Audit

quarter endingJune30,2016.
3.TheStatutoryAuditorshavecarriedoutalimitedreviewofthefinancialresultsforthe
4. The previous quarte/s/yea/s tigures have been regrouped/rearranged wherever ne@ssary to make it comparable

Restaurant,

PAIIKAJ K. SHAH AS$OCIATES


CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS

009.

CA PAIII$J SHAH
B.Com., F.0.A., A.C.S.

cERTIFrcA-lllq
al results c,f
we have reviewed the accompanylng statement of ur:Laudited fi
2O16'.
June,
M/s. Gujarat Natural Resources Limited for the peri'od ended
d hap been
This staiement is the responsibility of the Company's Management port
orp these
issue a
approved by the Board of Directors. our responsibility is to
t

financial statements based on our revlew'

Engagement
We conducted. our review in accord.ance with the Standard on Revie
: Institute of
(sRE) 24OO, Engagements to Review Financial statements issued by
perform
pla
and
r
chartered Accountants of India. This standard requires that we
Statement are
the review to obtain moderate assurance as to whether the Financial
:s of cdmpanry
free of material misstatement. A review is limited primarily to inquir
thus provides
and
data
personnel and analytical procedures applied to hnancial
ccordingly, vre
less assurance than an audit. We have not performed an audit and
do not express an audit oPinion.

that
Based on our review conducted as above, nothing has came to ou attention
of unau ited linancial
causes us to believe that the accompanying staternent
rer redognisr:d
results prepared" in accordance with Accounting Standards and 01
requirqd to be
information
the
accounting practices and policies has not disclosed
d Dis,closure
<lisclosed in terms of Regulation 33 of the SEBI (Listirrg Obligations
'be
to
is
it
whi
in
milgner
the
including
2015
Regulati6ns,
Requirements)
disilosed, or that it contains any material misstatement.
FOR PANKAJ K. SHA ASSOCIATES
Firrn Regi.stratio No. 1073521W
CHARTERED CCOUNTANTS
i,

Place: Ahmedabad

?^v[

Date : 13.08.2016

{PANr{AJ K.
PRO
M. Nlo.

t '\k*t^

GUJARAT NATURAL RESOURCES LIMITED

Regd. Ofice: B, Sigma Corporate, Nr. Mann Party Plot S G Highway, Ahmedabad -59
CIN : 127100GJ1991 PLCo16158
STATEMENT OF CONSOLIDATED UNAUDITED FINANCTAL RESULTS IOR THE QUARN:R ENDED JIJNE 30, 2016

Particulars

30/0612016

Quarter Ended
3t/03/2016

Unaudited

Audited

Year El ed
30/06/2015
Unaudited

31/03/:

116

Audil d

llncomefromOperal
a) Net lncome from Operations
b\ Other C)oeratino lncome

225.9e

fotal lncome from Operations (net)

230.3t

2Oa.6t

292.4:,

87.2(

7.91

18.54

300.4(

201.51

a) Cost of Materials consumed


'hI Prrrchase of stock-in-trede
(c) Increase/Decrease in inventories of FG, WIP and
stock-in{rade
d) Emolovee benefits expense
:e) Deoreciation and amortisation expense
fl Other
)tal
)rofit / (Loss) from operations before other income,
3

:ih.n^d

Jther lncome
rrofit / (Loss) from ordinary activities before finance

^^cic

.nd

av^a^+i^n.!

itamc

l1-?l

:inance Costs
Profit / (Loss) from ordinary activities after finance
h,'1 haf^.a

av^anii^nrl

iramc

li-Al

-^-+c

:xceoiional ltems
)rofit,/ (Loss) from ordinary activities before tax (7-8)

9
fax Expense

10

o
0.0r

0.01

0.6,

-o.34

33.7(
87.2(

51.35

o.4t
28.0:

0.c
0.0(

78.48

124

117.91

'108.5

141

239.6

234,

-9.31

-36,5(

1t.41

120.1

17

Net Profit / ( Loss ) after taxes , minority interest an(


share of profit / ( loss ) of associates ( 13 + 14 + 15 f
)aid-uo eouitv share capital (Face value of 10/- each)

'18

Reserve excluding Revaluation Reserves as per balance


sheet of previous accounting year

..

1.87

2.21
'.74.'l

83..6!

67.93

4.1

13.64

53.37

4.31

-29.94

14.5

0.0(

4.34
0

-29.9t

't4-5(

29.64

4-3t

10.4

30.4(

12

16

1.45

8.5(

{ef Prdfil / ll oss} from ordinaru after tax l9-101


lFxtraordinarv items (net of tax exoenses)
(Loss) for the period (1 1-1 2)
'let Profit /
ihare of Profit / ( Loss) of associates "
14
vlinority Interesi *
'15

0.0(
0.0(

0.00

29-64

-o.7e
0.0(

o.0(

0.0(

4.34

4.3(

'lO.4t

30.4(

0.0(

0.0(

0.00

0.0(

0.0r

0.0(

o.0c

o.o(

10.44

30-4(

4.3t
3875.1(

1|875

3875.'1

/51

5 14.26

:arnings Per Share (before extraordinary items) (not


19.i
b) Diluted

0.0'

0.01

0.

0.01

c)

t)

001

0.0'

{J.OT

0.01

0.0:
0.0:

o.0t
0.0t

:arnings Per Share (after extraordinary items) (not


19

a) Basic
'b) Diluted

0.0

Notes:
'1. The above consolidate unaudited financial results was reviewed by the statutory Auditors , reconlmmended by the Audit Commi ee
'13 August , 2016
and taken on record by the Board of Directors at their meeting held on Saturday

2. Company operates only in single segment i.e. Oil and Gas sector.
3. The btatutory Auditors have carried out a limited review of the financial results for the quarter ending June 3Cl, 2016.
4. The previous quarter's/year's figures have been regrouped/rearranged wherever necessary to make it conlparable
with the current quarter/year.
FoT, GUJARAT NATURAL RESOURCES

Date : 13/08/2016
Place ; Ahmedabad

,at,

;Al
SHAN-IN

i\.

SHAH

MANAGING DIRECTOR

l^

PAIIK/IJ I(. SHAH ASSOGIATES


CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS

701-A,

GA PAIIKAJ SHAH
B.Com., l=.C.A., A.C.S.

Auditor's Repoft on Quarterly consolidated Financial lResulB; and


lbor Date Results of the company pursuant to the Regulation 33 of
tolbligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regurations, 2015

Ahmedabad-380 0t09.
66303452
64466

Year
SEBI (Listing

-fo

'fhe Board of Directors


Gujarat Natural Resources Limited
I

we have audited the quarterly

consolidated financial results of M/s.


lResources Limited for the quafter ended 30th June, 2016 and the con
results for the period 01.04.2016 to 30.06.2016, attached lrerewitlr, being
company pursuant to the requirement of Regulation 33 of the sElll (
Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. These consolidated quarterly fi
well as the consolidated year to date financial results have been prepared
interim financial statements, which are the responsibility of the company's
responsibility is to express an opinion on these consolidated financial results
of such consolidated interim financial statements, which have been prepared i
the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Sta
Fi'ancial Repofting (As 25 / Ind AS 34), mandated under section 133 of
2013 read with relevant rules issued thereunder or by the Institute of Cha
India, as applicable and other accounting principles generally acceptecl in India.

Natural
ted year to diate
bmitted by the
Obligations ernd
ancial results as

rom consolidalted
nagement. Our
sed on our audit
accordance with

for Interim
Companies A,ct,
Accountants of

We conducted our audit in accordance with the auditing standards generally


in Inclia.
'lhose
standards require that we plan and perform the audit to obtain
able assurance
about whether the financial results are free of material misstaternent(s).
audit includes
examining, on a test basis, evidence supporting the amount:; disclosed as fi ancial results. An
audit also includes assessing the accounting principles used and significant
imates made by
management. We believe that our audit provides a reasonable basis for our opi

We did not audit the financial statements of 6 (Six) subsidiaries included


the consolidalled
quarlerly financial results and consolidated year to date results, whose
ted intenirn
financial statements reflect total revenue of Rs. 247.94lacs as at 30.06.2016 a
Rs. 247.94 liacs
as at the quarter ended 30th June, 2016. These interim financial statements
other flnanr:ial
flnformation are unaudited and our opinion on the quarterly finranci;rl rcsults
the year to date
results, to the extent they have been derived from such interim financial
is bas;ed
solely on the management statement.

In our opinion and to the best of our information and according to the expla
theSe consolidated quarterly financial results as well as the corrsolidated year

i)

Includes the results of sigma oil & Gas h/t. Ltd., GNRL oil & Gas Limi
Energy PLC, Heramec Oil & Gas (Singapore) fte Ltd, Gorlas Corpora
and Alkor Petro Overseas Ltd to the financial results.

given to us
date results:
Gorlas Global
Holding Limited

PAIIKAJ K. SHAH ASSOGIAIES


CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS

tt

CA

PIHIOJ SIIAH

B.Com,, F.G.A., A.C.S.

701-A,
Navr

:26
E.mail:
Mobile:
Phone

ii) are presented in accordance with the requirements of Regulation


Obligations and Disclosure Requirementsl Regulations, .1015 in this

iii) give a true and fair view of the net profit and other financiar informa
ended 30h June, 2016 as well as the consolidated year to date results
01.04.2016 to 30.06.2016.

, Opp. Havemore Restaurant,


Ahmedabad-380 009.
, 66303452

*2908@rediffmail.com
64466

the SEBI (Listing


and

for the ouarter


the period from

FOR PAIYKAJ K.
ASSOCIATES
Firnn Registratio No. 1O7352W
C:HARTERED CCOUNTANTS
Place : Ahmedabad
I

Date: 13.08.2016

G
(P/rNr(AJ K.

\"^y/,
[rRo
M. No.

i(.q sL" u'