Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 3

Industry, Public & Economic Affairs (IPEA) Group

Key Areas
Tracking the overall Economic, Industry & Sectoral trends in Auto & Tyre sectors
(Global & Domestic)
Research and consolidation of aggregated industry figures (Historical, Current &
Projected)
Drafting reports on Economy, Key sectors & Industry.
Research on production, distribution, consumption and trade of the automobile ty
res.
Assessment of concerns and challenges being faced due to import and export of au
tomotive tyres.
Identify and research on top 10 export markets for automotive tyres.
Relationship Management for smooth functioning of the industry with sectors havi
ng direct/indirect linkage
Tyre Dealers, Transporters, Customers, Importers, etc
.
Convener: Mr. Raman Kumar, Vice President - Market Development, MRF Ltd, raman.k
umar@mrfmail.com
Co-convener: Mr. Devender Singh, Manager - Commercial, Michelin, devinder.singh@
in.michelin.com
Members:
Mr. Rajesh Dahiya, Group Head-Sales APMENA, Apollo Tyres Ltd. rajesh.dahiya@apol
lotyres.com
Mr. Ashok Ganguly, Marketing Head, Birla Tyres ashok_ganguly@birlatyre.com
Mr. Vaibhav Saraf, G M Sales & Marketing, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd. vaibhav-sa
raf@bridgestone.co.in
Mr Tamal Saha, Sr VP Sales Ceat Ltd. tamal.saha@ceat.in
Mr. Kalyan Yalamanchili, Key Account Manager, Continental India Ltd. Kalyan.Yala
manchili@conti.in
Mr. Vikram Malhotra, Director (Marketing & Sales), JK Tyre & Industries Ltd. mal
hotra@jkmail.com
Mr. P K Walia, V.P. - Farm & Commercial Business, Goodyear India Ltd. pk_walia@g
oodyear.com
Mr. Mohan Kumar, Commercial Director, Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd. mohan.kumar
@in.michelin.com
Mr. Thomas Nellissery, Executive Vice President, TVS Srichakra Ltd. thomasjoseph
@tvstyres.com
Mr. Sanjay Chatterjee, General Manager, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd. s.chatterjee@yo
kohama-india.com
Supply Chain & Resources (SCR) Group
Key Areas
Analysis of the fair and sustainable supply of raw materials on short, medium &
long term basis
Conducting studies on the Import - Export scenario of raw materials
Assessment of the challenges being faced due to the raw material supply
Tracking the commodity price trends required for the industry
Surveying the market as regards substitution of Raw Materials
Convener: Mr. Pravin Tripathi, Head Global - Purchase, Apollo Tyres Ltd., pravin
.tripathi@apollotyres.com
Co-convener: Mr. Navin Choubey, Sr. Dy. G M -Purchase, Bridgestone India Pvt. Lt
d., choubey@bridgestone.co.in
Members:
Mr. G. Padma Kumar, Chief Procurement & Supply Chain Officer, Birla Tyres, g_pad
makumar@birlatyre.com
Mr. Kumar Subbiah, Sr. Vice President
Materials & Outsourcing, Ceat Ltd., subbia
h.kumar@ceat.in
Mr. Yazery Yaakub, Head of Purchasing, Continental India Ltd., yazery.yaakub@con
ti.in
Mr. Ramesh Chutani, Country Head Purchasing - India (RM & Non Factory), Goodyear

India Ltd., ramesh.chutani@goodyear.com


Mr. Swaranjit Singh, Materials Director, JK Tyres & Industries Ltd. swaranjit@jk
mail.com
Mr. Krishnamohan Nimmagadda, Zone Purchasing Manager, Michelin India Tyres Pvt.
Ltd., krishnamohan.nimmagadda@in.michelin.com
Mr. Mohan Kurian, Senior General Manager Materials, MRF Ltd., mohan.kurian@mrfma
il.com
Mr. V. Natrajan, Head - Supply Chain, TVS Srichakra Ltd., vn@tvstyres.com
Mr. Ajay Gupta, General Manager, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., a.gupta@yokohama-indi
a.com
Technology, Environment, Safety & Standards (TESS) Group
Key Areas
Comprehensive promotion of 3R (reduce, reuse and recycle)
Collaboration with Governments (domestic & foreign) and tyre related organizatio
ns concerning harmonization of safety regulations.
Research and participation in environment related issues
Tracing and Tracking Technology advancements (Global & Domestic)
Encouragement for recycling & resource efficiency
Plan & promote policies concerning tyre usage, road safety and environmental pre
servation
Publication of ITTAC Year Book (standards for automobile tyres)
Review and assessment of global standards & legislation impacting the Tyre Indus
try (Short, Medium & Long Term)
Promote and advance the use of sustainable Transportation
Promote and advance the use of nano-materials
Convener: Mr. Tom Thomas, Executive Director (Technology & Projects), Ceat Ltd.,
tom.thomas@ceat.in
Co-convener: Mr. G C Upadhyay, Head - Quality Management, Continental India Ltd.
, girish-chand.upadhyay@conti.in
Members:
Mr. P K Mohamed, Chief - Research & Technical, Apollo Tyres Ltd., pk.mohamed@apo
llotyres.com
Dr. Sarat Ghosh, Chief Operating Officer (Balasore Works), Birla Tyres,sarat_gho
sh@birlatyre.com
Mr. S. S. Gussain, Sr. Deputy General Manager, Training Center, Bridgestone Indi
a Pvt. Ltd., s-gusain@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Rajiv Raghuwanshi, Plant Head-Quality & Technology, Goodyear India Ltd., raj
iv_raghuwanshi@goodyear.com
Mr. V K Misra, Technical Director, J.K. Tyres & Industries Ltd., vkmisra@jkmail.
com
Mr. Neeraj Gupta, Director - Norms and Regulations, Michelin India Pvt. Ltd., ne
eraj.gupta@in.michelin.com
Mr. P.J. Xavier, Executive Vice President R&D, MRF Ltd., xavier.pj@mrfmail.com
Mr. S Gopalakrishnan, Vice President - R&D, TVS Srichakra Ltd., sgk@tvstyres.com
Mr. Hiroyuki Saito, Director & Deputy Plant Head, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., hiro
yuki.saito@yokohama-india.com
Government Affairs & Legislation (GAL) Group
Key Areas
Govt/Trade Policies review (Excise, Customs, Tax, Budget, etc).
Identification and analysis of measures that may be employed to safeguard the in
terests of the domestic industry in respect of trade legislations (ADD, Safeguar
d, Countervailing duties).
Providing critical financial, legal and other related inputs for research report
s (e.g. Tariff Commission, Competition Commission, etc).
Tracking industry cost trends (in close functioning with the Supply Chain Group)
.
Convener: Mr. Sanjeev Saxena, VP- Corporate Accounts, JK Tyres & Industries Ltd.
, ssaxena@jkmail.com

Co-convener: Mr. Shailendra Jindal, Head - Taxation, Goodyear India, shailendra_


jindal@goodyear.com
Members:
Mr. Anil Chopra, Head - Corporate Accounts, Apollo Tyres Ltd., anil.chopra@apoll
otyres.com
Mr. Siddhartha Roy, Head - Commercial, Birla Tyres, siddhartha_roy@birlatyre.com
Ms. Abha Jaiswal, Company Secretary, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd., abha-jaiswal@b
ridgestone.co.in
Mr. H N S Rajpoot, Vice President - Secretarial & Legal, Ceat Ltd., hns.rajpoot@
ceat.in
Mr. Niranjan Pattnayak, Senior Manager - Indirect Tax, Continental India Ltd., n
iranjan.pattnayak@conti.in
Mr. Pankaj Gupta, Head- Legal & Company Secretary, Goodyear India Ltd., pankaj_g
upta@goodyear.com
Mr. Rajesh Kakkar, General Manager (MA&BC), J.K. Tyres & Industries Ltd., rajesh
@jkmail.com
Ms. Nandita Khurana, Zone Director - Legal ( AIM), Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd
., nandita.khurana@in.michelin.com
Mr. Madhu Nainan, Vice President - Finance, MRF Ltd., madhu.nainan@mrfmail.com
Mr. G V Mahadevan, Head- Finance, TVS Srichakra Ltd., mahadevan@tvstyres.com
Mr. Minal Tuteja, Company Secretary, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., m.tuteja@yokohama
-india.com