Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 7

VIA Email and U.S.

Mail First Class May 21, 2017

Celeste Philip, MD, MPH Cc: Ed Tellechea, Legal Counsel


Surgeon General and Secretary Chief Assistant Attorney General
Florida Department of Health Ed.tellechea@myfloridalegal.com
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Tallahassee, FL 32399 Cc: Donna McNulty, Legal Counsel
Tel. 850-245-4444 Senior Assistant Attorney General
Email: Celeste.Philip@flhealth.gov donna.mcnulty@myfloridalegal.com
Email: health@flhealth.gov
Cc: Nichole Geary, General Counsel
nichole.geary@flhealth.gov

Re: Non-complaint Dr. Asad Ullah Qamar, ME73803 Cc. W. Stephen Muldrow USAFLM
Letter of Sherra W. Mears, Government Analyst I w.stephen.muldrow@usdoj.gov
May 17, 2017, Reference Number: 201708266
Cc: Sherra Mears, Govt Analyst I
Dear Dr. Philip: Sherra.Mears@flahealth.gov

I received in the mail the above cited letter for my non-complaint attributed to Dr. Qamar. A
PDF version of the letter is attached, along with my letter May 12, 2017 to W. Stephen Muldrow
USAFLM that you somehow wrongly construed as a complaint to the Department of Health.

Dr. Philip, disabuse yourself that I made a complaint to the Florida Department of Health for the
notorious Dr. Qamar. Among other things, I did not submit an executed DOH complaint form.

Henceforth I do not expect to make another complaint to Florida Department of Health. It is a


waste of time because the DOH lacks qualified personnel to review the complaints. Only an
attorney licensed in Florida is qualified to apply the law to the facts of a complaint. The attached
letter of Sherra Mears, Government Analyst I, is evidence of UPL, unlicensed practice of law.

However I will continue to copy you and your cronies on correspondence and/or pleadings.
These are not complaints. For example, my correspondence to Jane Norberg, Chief, SEC Office
of the Whistleblower critical of Dr. Gamero is NOT a complaint to the Department of Health.

Sherra Mears, Government Analyst I wrote in part,

Thank you for submitting your complaint to the Consumer Services Unit.
Due to the timeframe that has passed since you last received treatment, Florida law
prohibits us from proceeding with an investigation.
Florida law requires that all information in this complaint remain confidential.

Take notice that I did not make a complaint to the Consumer Services unit; I was not treated by
Dr. Qamar; reference to a timeframe prohibiting an investigation is both vague and false; and
there cannot be a claim of confidentiality for a non-complaint of a doctor who never treated me.
Celeste Philip, MD, MPH May 21, 2017
Surgeon General and Secretary Page - 2

Since I did not make a complaint to the Consumer Services Unit, you are using your official
position as Surgeon General and Secretary of the Florida Department of Health to silence my
criticism of Dr. Qamar, and to obstruct my complaint of Dr. Qamar to USAFLM Muldrow, for
the benefit Dr. Qamar in violation of Chapter 838 Bribery, Misuse of Public Office.

Official Misconduct, Fla. Stat. 838.022(1):

(1) It is unlawful for a public servant or public contractor, to knowingly and intentionally
obtain a benefit for any person or to cause unlawful harm to another, by:
(a) Falsifying, or causing another person to falsify, any official record or official
document;

My letter to USAFLM Muldrow cites Administrative Complaint No. 2014-151189 showing


Dr. Qamar violated Fla. Stat. 456.072(1)(bb), signed September 9, 2016 by Celeste Philip,
MD, MPH, Surgeon General and Secretary, Florida Department of Health. So this matter is a
public record under Fla. Stat. 838.022(1), and under Chapter 456.

Perjury, Fla. Stat. 837.06 False official statements, applies to the letter of Sherra Mears:

837.06 False official statements.Whoever knowingly makes a false statement in


writing with the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his or her official
duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s.
775.082 or s. 775.083.

Ms. Mears knowingly made a false statement in writing with the intent to mislead public
servants at the Department of Health in the performance of his or her official duties, in
combination with your violation of Official Misconduct, Fla. Stat. 838.022(1).

Separately and in addition to, the foregoing shows your abridgment of my freedom of speech, or
of the press, to comment or publish on Dr. Qamar, in violation of the FIRST AMENEDMENT to
the Constitution of the United States. The amendment as adopted in 1791 reads as follows:

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the


free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of
the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of
grievances.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/First_Amendment_to_the_United_States_Constitution

Section 242 of Title 18 makes it a crime for a person acting under color of any law to willfully
deprive a person of a right or privilege protected by the Constitution or laws of the United States.
https://www.justice.gov/crt/deprivation-rights-under-color-law

Ms. Mears used the U.S. Mail to facilitate the above scheme to intentionally deprive me of
honest services. 18 U.S.C. 1346, Honest services fraud.
Celeste Philip, MD, MPH May 21, 2017
Surgeon General and Secretary Page - 3

In addition to UPL, DOH employees routinely violate Floridas public records law by
telephoning complainants under the guise that phone calls are not public records. Phone calls
may be public records; especially when DOH employees leave voice messages on the telephone
answering machines of complainants. Those are public records.

Dr. Philip, I am not an attorney. I did not attend law school. The foregoing is not legal advice. If
you have specific questions related to the information above, you are encouraged to consult an
attorney who can investigate the particular circumstances of your situation.

You can expect additional letters, pleadings, and other correspondence from me under the FIRST
AMENEDMENT to the U.S. Constitution. None will be DOH complaints. For example:

The Confederate flag is a health hazard to African American children attending Florida
public schools, a federally protected activity under 18 U.S.C. 245.

Florida judges wrongly engage in the unlicensed practice of medicine that harms or kills
litigants, such as the 2015 homicide of 67 year-old Frank J. Collelo in foreclosure court.

The Hon. Adalberto Jordan found Florida illegally deprived children of needed healthcare,
see Florida Pediatric Society et al v. Liz Dudek, et al., Case No. 1:05-cv-23037-AJ, Order
(Doc. 1294) Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law (153 pages), link:
Case 1:05-cv-23037-AJ Document 1294 Entered on FLSD Docket 12/31/2014 Page 1 of 153
http://www.drbicuspid.com/user/documents/content_documents/nws_rad/2015_01_02_14_59_17_167_fla_medicaid_jordan.pdf

I expect you to rescind the May 17, 2017 letter of Sherra Mears, Reference Number 201708266.

Thank you in advance for the courtesy of a reply.

Sincerely,

Neil J. Gillespie
8092 SW 115th Loop
Ocala, Florida 34481
Tel. 352-854-7807
Email: neilgillespie@mfi.net

Ps. As of today you have not responded to my request for disability accommodation under the
Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) as amended, and the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 as
amended, including section 504 and section 508.

Ps. As of today you have not indicated who is authorized to accept service of legal process for
the Florida Department of Heath. (Amended here to include the Florida Board of Medicine)
Rick Scott
Mission: Govemor
To protect. promote & improve the health
of all people in Florida through integrated
Celeste Philip, MD, MPH
state. county &community efforts.
Surgeon General and Secretary

Vision: To be the Healthiest State in the Nation

May 17, 2017

Neil Gillespie
8092 Sw 115th Loop
Ocala, FL 34481

Reference Number: 201708266


Respondent: Dr. Asad Ullah Qamar

Dear Mr. Gillespie:

Thank you for submitting your complaint to the Consumer Services Unit.

Due to the timeframe that has passed since you last received treatment, Florida law prohibits us from
proceeding with an investigation.

Florida law requires that all information in this complaint remain confidential.

The mission of the Department of Health is to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in
Florida through integrated state, county, & community efforts. If you have any questions, please call
the Consumer Services Unit at (850) 245-4339. In addition, if you have any concerns or suggestions
about our complaint process, please fill out our Customer Concerns or Suggestions form at
www.floridashealth.com/mqa/survey.html.

Sincerely,
,6,~~~
Sherra W Mears
Government Analyst I

/swm

DOH-Form400

Florida Department of Health


Division of Medical Quality Assurance' Bureau of Enforcement
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-75 ' Tallahassee. FL 32399-3275
PHONE: (850) 245-4339 ' FAX: (850) 488-0796 II

Accredited Health Department
. : Public Health Accreditation Board
VIA Email and U.S. Mail May 12, 2017

W. Stephen Muldrow USAFLM


Acting United States Attorney
Middle District of Florida
U.S. Attorney's Office
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Main Line: 813-274-6000
Fax Line: 813-274-6358
Email: w.stephen.muldrow@usdoj.gov
https://www.justice.gov/usao-mdfl/contact-us

RE: United States v Florida cardiologist Dr. Asad Qamar

Dear U.S. Attorney Muldrow:

Forwarded below is my email December 29, 2015 to Lee Bentley, former USAFLM, about
Dr. Asad Qamars medical negligence/malpractice against my mother, Penelope Gillespie. Also
attached is the West Marion-Ocala Regional hospital bill of $74,095.82 for Ms. Gillespie.

I am pleased to read the attached press release June 30, 2016 where Mr. Bentley obtained a
multi-million dollar settlement from Dr. Qamar.

Unfortunately the Florida Department of Health shows the license status clear/active for Dr.
Asad Qamar (ME73803), even though the attached Administrative Complaint No. 2014-151189
shows wrongdoing. Dr. Qamar violated Fla. Stat. 456.072(1)(bb), signed September 9, 2016 by
Celeste Philip, MD, MPH, Surgeon General and Secretary, Florida Department of Health.

Dr. Qamar committed medical negligence/malpractice when he violated a medical standard of


care by planning a cardioversion for Ms. Gillespie, a 75 year-old female with chronic atrial
fibrillation or A-fib (4+ years). Cardioversion is a operation where the patients heart is
deliberately stopped by the doctor; then an attempt is made to jump-start the heart for the
purpose of restoring the hearts normal rhythm. If the patients heart does not restart, the patient
dies on the operating table.

Dr. Qamar also prescribed the anti-arrhythmic drug Rythmol for home use, which use is
restricted to hospital only. The result was a catastrophe that almost killed Ms. Gillespie.

Subsequently I learned from other cardiologists that Dr. Qamars treatment plan was completely
inappropriate, given the fact that moms A-fib was chronic, 4+ years. Chronic A-fib does not
respond to cardioversion, because after six months or so of arrhythmia the hearts "memory" is
resistant to change. Had the reckless Dr. Qamar proceeded, Ms. Gillespie would likely have died
on the operating table. Without the procedure Ms. Gillespie lived 3+ more years, but never fully
recovered from her adverse reaction to the anti-arrhythmic drug Rythmol, where she became
orthostatic and was hospitalized Dec-06-05 to Dec-23-05 at West Marion Community Hospital.
W. Stephen Muldrow USAFLM May 12, 2017
RE: Dr. Asad Qamar Page - 2

Ms. Gillespies hospitalization was marked by gastrointestinal complications and other issues
and was life threatening. Upon release from the hospital, Ms. Gillespie required inpatient nursing
care from Dec-23-06 to Jan-10-06 at TiberRidge Nursing and Rehabilitation. Then home care.

After Ms. Gillespies release from the nursing home in January 2006, Dr. Qamar persisted with
his treatment plan of anti-arrhythmic drug (now Amiodarone) preparatory to cardioversion, even
after the previous catastrophic sequence of events. I fired Dr. Qamar at that point.

A second opinion determined Dr. Qamars treatment was contraindicated. That cardiologist
successfully treated mom by managing her A-fib. All of Ms. Gillespies other doctors concurred,
including two primary care physicians, her neurologist, and other specialists. My mother lived,
but suffered declining kidney function.

Ms. Gillespie was diagnosed in 2004 and receiving treatment for Alzheimers disease. In my
opinion Ms. Gillespies mental condition deteriorated significantly after Dr. Qamars treatment.

I was primary caregiver for Ms. Gillespie, her attorney in fact, and her healthcare surrogate.
Additional medical records and cost records are available.

Does your office, or the U.S. Department of Justice, plan any action in this matter, initially
submitted December 29, 2015? Thank you in advance for the courtesy of a response.

Sincerely,

Neil J. Gillespie
8092 SW 115th Loop
Ocala, FL 34481
Tel. 352-854-7807
Email: neilgillespie@mfi.net

Attachments/enclosures