Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 2

Hack-a-Sight, Hack-a-Site

A Hackathon For the Blind With the Blind

Rizal Library, Ateneo de Manila University
September 9 and 10, 2017


Day 1 September 9, 2017

0830 to 0900 Registration
0900 to 0910 Prayer by ATRIEV Singers
0910 to 0920 Welcome Remarks
Mr. Antonio Llanes, Jr., Executive Director, ATRIEV
0920 to 0930 Message of Support
Mr. Raul Cortez, Legal and Corporate Affairs Director,
Microsoft Philippines, Inc.
0930 to 0945 Message of Support
Ateneo de Manila University or COMPSAT
0945 to 1000 Coffee Break
1000 to 1020 Mechanics of the Hackathon
1020 to 1230 Orientation on Web-Accessibility
Web Accessibility in the Philippines, A historical
Perspective by Mr. Dandy Victa, Assistant Chief,
Technical Cooperation Division, National Council on
Disability Affairs
What is a Screen Reader Program by Ms. Lourdes
Borgonia, Training Coordinator, ATRIEV
o Four Key Principles of Web Accessibility POUR
by Mr. Rene Orense, ATRIEV
What is Design thinking by Mr. Elymar Apao,
founder, UX Philippines

Azure Basics by Mr. Alvine Aurelio, Software Engineer, Avanade and Microsoft Azure

Overview of the DICT Memorandum Circular 2017-004 on Web

Accessibility by Ms. Grace Martha T. Amberong, IT Consultant

1230 to 1330 Lunch Break
1330 to 1400 Introduction of Participating Schools, Announcement of
Teams and Assignment of Websites
1400 to evening Hackathon proper
1600 to 1615 PM Snacks
1930 to 2000 Dinner

Day 2 September 10, 2017

0800 to 0830 Breakfast
0900 to 0905 Prayer by ATRIEV Singers
0905 Start of HackathonDay 2
1000 to 1030 Am Snacks
1200 to 1300 Lunch Break
1300 to 1400 Hackathon continued / Uploading of Websites
1400 to 1700 Presentation by the Participating teams and Q&A by the
Hackathon Judges
Hackathon Judges
Mr. Erick Marco Ramos, ATRIEV graduate, Instructor, Philippine
Normal University
Ms. Eden Bolo, Commission on Elections
Ms. Yvette Watson, Technology Solutions Professional Collaboration
for the Enterprise Specialist Team Unit, Microsoft Asia Pacific

Ms. Stephanie Azarias, Team Lead, National Government Portal,

Department of Information and Communications Technology
Mr. RembertoEsposa, Jr., President, Philippine Web Accessibility Group
Mr. Nestor G. Cruz, President and CEO, iPoint East Solutions (tbc)

1700 to 1710 Announcements on the Awarding of Winners at the Web

Accessibility Stakeholders Dialogue on September 20,
1710 to 1720 Message by Ms. Aleandre Kwan | Microsoft Philanthropies
1720 to 1730 Closing Message, Josefina Olorocisimo,
ATRIEV President

Masters of Ceremonies: Ateneo COMPSAT