Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 8

Ew

Premier League Week


7 Fixtures: EPL Picks
and Predictions
CHRISTOPHER SIMPSONSEPTEMBER 26, 2017

Robbie Jay Barratt - AMA/Getty Images

Chelsea will take on Manchester City at Stamford


Bridge on Saturday in the pick of the Premier League's
Week 7 fixtures.
Manchester United will hope to capitalise on the pair
potentially dropping points against one another when
they welcome Crystal Palace to Old Trafford, while
Newcastle United host Liverpool.

Elsewhere, Tottenham Hotspur travel to Huddersfield


Town, while Arsenal take on Brighton & Hove Albion
and Everton play Burnley.

Leicester City and Bournemouth will each fight for


their second win of the season when they face off at
the latter's Vitality Stadium, as will West Ham United
and Swansea City in their contest.

Read on for a closer look at the weekend's top


matches, but first here is the complete schedule,
including score predictions for each.

Saturday, September 30

12:30 p.m. BST (7:30 a.m. ET): Huddersfield Town vs.


Tottenham Hotspur, 1-3

3 p.m. BST (10 a.m. ET): Bournemouth vs. Leicester


City, 1-1

3 p.m. BST (10 a.m. ET): Manchester United vs. Crystal


Palace, 2-0

3 p.m. BST (10 a.m. ET): Stoke City vs. Southampton, 1-


2

3 p.m. BST (10 a.m. ET): West Bromwich Albion vs.


Watford, 1-1

3 p.m. BST (10 a.m. ET): West Ham United vs. Swansea
City, 2-1
5:30 p.m. BST (12:30 p.m. ET): Chelsea vs. Manchester
City, 2-2

Sunday, October 1

12 p.m. BST (7 a.m. ET): Arsenal vs. Brighton & Hove


Albion, 3-1

2:15 p.m. BST (9:15 a.m. ET): Everton vs. Burnley, 2-0

4:30 p.m. BST (11:30 a.m. ET): Newcastle United vs.


Liverpool, 1-2

Chelsea vs. Manchester City

Both teams come into the contest on the back of


excellent wins in their last Premier League outings,
with Chelsea having thrashed Stoke City 4-0 and Pep
Guardiola's side going one better against Palace.

ESPN FC's Liam Twomey hailed the Blues' form and


Alvaro Morata after he grabbed a hat-trick against the
Potters:

Follow

Liam Twomey
@liam_twomey
Not a great day for the 'Morata's too nice to replace Costa'
narrative. He's been strong, smart, quick & utterly clinical #cfc
4:35 AM - Sep 24, 2017

99 Replies


263263 Retweets

367367 likes

Twitter Ads info and privacy

Follow

Liam Twomey
@liam_twomey
With all eyes on the Manchester clubs, Chelsea have taken 13 pts
from six PL games & beaten Spurs away without their best
player #cfc
4:52 AM - Sep 24, 2017

1515 Replies

441441 Retweets

529529 likes

Twitter Ads info and privacy

The Spaniard will look to cause City problems at the


back on Saturday, though the Sky Blues boast even
more firepower.

Guardiola's men have netted 22 times from their five


matches thus far in September, and it's little surprise
why, as Goal's Sam Lee noted:

Follow
Sam Lee
@Sammy_Goal
City have got the best collection of attackers in the PL by far. Seven
attack-minded players who can more or less do it all
4:41 AM - Sep 24, 2017

66 Replies

9090 Retweets

362362 likes

Twitter Ads info and privacy


24 Sep

Sam Lee
@Sammy_Goal
Replying to @Sammy_Goal
Sane and Sterling can dribble, cross (high and low) and score. Aguero deadly
in front of goal but increasingly unselfish. Jesus the same

Follow

Sam Lee
@Sammy_Goal
Bernardo Silva - excellent in possession, can beat a man, great
passing - is showing what he can do. KDB and Silva are running the
show
4:44 AM - Sep 24, 2017

44 Replies


2828 Retweets

167167 likes

Twitter Ads info and privacy

What's more, they have shipped just one goal of their


own in that time, though with Morata firing on all
cylinders, Chelsea should be capable of putting their
defence to the test.

The two sides will be evenly matched, and goals seem


likely given the attacking talent that will be on display,
so a score draw would hardly be surprising here.

Manchester United vs. Crystal Palace

United edged out Southampton 1-0 in their last match,


and they have racked up 16 of a possible 18 points this
year, like City.

Manager Jose Mourinho believes there is much more


to come both from his side and their rivals, per ESPN
UK:
Follow

ESPN UK
@ESPNUK
"This is nothing. This is just the start."

Jose Mourinho reacts to Man United's latest win.


7:06 AM - Sep 24, 2017

11 Reply

5858 Retweets

129129 likes

Twitter Ads info and privacy

Should it be honours even between Chelsea and City,


another win for United would put them clear at the top
of the table.
Against a Crystal Palace side that is yet to register a
goal or a point this season, the Red Devils should be
picking up three points again at Old Trafford.

As Match of the Day host Gary Lineker noted, the


Eagles are yet to improve since Roy Hodgson replaced
Frank de Boer as manager:

Follow

Gary Lineker
@GaryLineker
Crystal Palace may have changed their manager but they've
managed to maintain their consistency.
4:50 AM - Sep 24, 2017

192192 Replies

1,6851,685 Retweets

7,2477,247 likes

Twitter Ads info and privacy

It will be another difficult test for Palace at the


weekend, and it will be an improvement if they can
avoid a humiliating defeat in the manner they received
from City.

Оценить