You are on page 1of 2

OLGA VORLICKY

77 Hough Lane LEEDS LS13 3PS t: 0113 217 1582


m: 07908 677 499 e: oburza@hotmail.co.uk

PROFILE
I am a multi-skilled person with special interest in art, crafts, design and foreign languages. I have
worked across various areas of customer service, mainly in creative industry in Poland, France and in
the UK. I am concept driven and passionate as well as organised and observant. I have a fearless
attitude to new technologies, learn fast and enjoy being challenged. I am a self starter: have
successfully taught myself a wide range of IT packages and completed several projects on a freelance
basis. I am comfortable working with a team or independently; Mac and PC literate.

KEY SKILLS & EXPERIENCE (career highlights)


Design Experience:
My experience includes: design for print, corporate branding, artworking and pre-press file handling
(litho and digital print, print finishing). I have been working directly with customers and suppliers and
had full responsibility for various projects. 3D design experience includes: signs and trade show
displays, interiors.
Other Experience:
For over 3 years, as a member of a small team at J.G. Bryson Printer, I have assisted the managing
director / owner in many aspects of running the business including corporate branding, marketing and
planning.
A part of my job in a Sales & Promotion team at The Original London Sightseeing Tour was to
maintain high sales levels in a very challenging and competitive environment. This role demanded
strong communication and organisational skills dealing with large groups of foreign tourists, handling
ticket-sale transactions while providing help and information and ensuring safety at busy London
streets. I was succeeding at all aspects of the job and my sales records showed virtually no
discrepancies.
The challenges of my employment at Hobs Reprographics included handling multiple projects at
different stages of production, managing team members involved in the process to ensure completion
within very tight deadlines.
Career break:
During my career break (to care for children) I am working to expand my knowledge of 3D software,
project managing a major house renovation and learning about personal finance and passive investing.
Managing a house renovation, including a complete change to the layout, has taught me a lot about
challenges and restrictions that come with improving the way that living space looks and works. It also
gave me a better understanding of the local property style and construction and was a great lesson in
planning and budgeting.

CAREER SUMMARY
2014 2017 Own Property Renovation
Production Assistant Sept 2016 Apr 2016 Corinne Lapierre, Leeds (UK)
Career break Nov 2011 Sept 2015 Career break to care for children
Graphic Designer Sept 2009 Nov 2011 Hobs Reprographics, Leeds (UK)
Sales & Promotion Mar 2009 Jun 2009 The Original London Sightseeing Tour Ltd
Team Member (UK)
Artworker Dec 2005 Mar 2009 J.G. Bryson Printer, East Finchley (UK)
Sales Assistant Jan 2005 Dec 2005 Budgens Stores, East Finchley (UK)
Graphic Designer Feb 2004 Aug 2004 VMG-Print Design Studio, Poznan (PL)
Graphic & 3D Designer Jan 2003 Jun 2003 MH-Art Design Studio, Krakow (PL)
Internship Feb 2001 Jun 2001 CXT Architects, Paris (FR)
Freelance Event designer 1998 2004 Events Group, Krakow, Poland (PL)
Nerve Concept, Poznan, Poland (PL)
(TBC on Page 2)
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
EDUCATION
MA Interior Design Oct 1996 Jun 2002 Academy of Fine Arts, Krakow (PL)
Exchange student Sept 2000 Dec 2000 cole suprieure dArts Graphiques et
Architecture (ESAG), Paris (FR)
A-levels Equivalent (Baccalaureate) Sept 1992 Jun 1996 High School of Art, Krakow (PL)
(Polish, Maths, Art History, Design)
TRAINING
Web design course; Levels: 1 & 2 2007 HGSI, East Finchley, London (UK)
French language course; Level: B2 2007 French Institute, London (UK)
Pattern making (intermediate) 2012 Leeds College of Arts (UK)
French language course; Level: C1 2015 L'Alliance Franaise, Leeds (UK)

Certificate in Personal Coaching 2017 The Coaching Academy (UK)

TECHNICAL / IT SKILLS
Software Level Software Level
Photoshop Advanced MS Office Basic/Intermediate
Illustrator Advanced Autocad Basic
InDesign Advanced 3D Studio Basic
Corel Draw Intermediate SketchUp Intermediate
Quark XPress Intermediate Freehand drawing Advanced
Acrobat Pro Good knowledge

Languages Level Driving Licence


Polish Mother tongue Full, clean British licence
English Fluent
French Advanced Currently studying
Portuguese Basic SketchUp rendering

INTERESTS
My main interests include: Home dcor and design, life drawing & painting, crafts, languages, personal
finance.

REFERENCES
Available upon request