Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 3



1. Angat Hydroelectric Power Plant

Angat Hydroelectric Plant operates as a hydroelectric power plant in
San Lorenzo. The company also has a reservoir. Angat Hydroelectric
Plant was founded in 1967 and is based in Norzagaray, the Philippines.
Angat Hydroelectric Plant operates as a subsidiary of National Power
Corporation. As of now Angat Hydroelectric Plant is fully operational
and can supply of 256 MW.

2. Kalayaan Power Plant

The Plant consists of the construction of the new Kalayaan PSP Stage II
with a capacity of 2x185 MW reversible pumping/generating units.
The rehabilitation of the two existing Caliraya and Botocan
hydropower plant of 32 MW and 20 MW, respectively, is also included
in the frame of the CBK project.
The Kalayaan pumped storage plant is the first of this type in the
Philippines, built to provide much needed peak power capacity to the
Luzon electric grid. The Project makes use of the head available
between the upper Caliraya reservoir, of 83 million m3 capacity, built
in the 40's to feed a traditional hydropower plant, and Laguna de Bay,
a huge natural lagoon of brackish water. The first stage,
commissioned in 1983, is equipped with two 150 MW reversible
units. This project will realize the second stage, constituted by a new penstock and powerhouse, as well as associated

3. Pantabangan-Masiway Hyproelectric Plant

The 100 MW Pantabangan Hydro electric Power Plant is composed of
2 x 50 MW turbine-generating units. The plant harnesses the potential
energy of the stored water inside the Pantabangan Reservoir, the
largest water reservoir in the Philippines in terms of storage capacity,
and converted it into electricity. The construction of power plant
facility was officially started on Jan. 21, 1974 and inaugurated by, then,
President Ferdinand Marcos on June 19, 1977. The Plant was built at a
cost of Php241.4 Million. It is located at Brgy. Fatima, Pantabangan,
Nueva Ecija, 180 Km North of Manila.

4. Ferdinand L. Singit in Bakun, Benguet

The Upper Takbo was built in 1991 but was renamed Ferdinand L. Singit Hydro
or FLS Hydro in 1996 in memory of its late plant engineer. The construction
of the FLS Hydro was an engineering challenge since there were no roads
anywhere near the plant. Among Hedcor’s 19 plants, FLS Hydro has the
longest conveyance line of about 3 kilometers. Initially it had a capacity of 4
MW and was upgraded in 1993 to produce its current capacity of 5.9 MW.
This translates into about 27 million kWh annually for the NPC and BENECO.

1. Malitbog Geothermal Power Station

is a 232.5 MW geothermal power plant and is the world's largest
geothermal power plant under one roof located inMalitbog,
Kananga, Leyte, Philippines.
Formerly owned and operated by the California Energy under a build-
operate-transfer scheme known as CE Luzon. In 2007 it was transferred to
PNOC -EDC and since 2009 it is owned and operated privately by
the Energy Development Corporation.

2. Mak-Ban Geothermal Plant in Laguna

Mak-Ban all in all has 6 plants: Plants A and B with two 63-MW units each,
Plant C with two 55-MW units, Plants D and E with two 20-MW units each,
and a binary plant with five 3-MW and one 0.73-MW units.
The power plant was first commissioned in 1979 and used to be under the
Napocor. But because of the power generation assets privatization effort of
the government, Mak-Ban and Tiwi were both auctioned off as a single
package in 2008. AP Renewables, Inc., a subsidiary of Aboitiz Power
Corporation, won that bid.


Cagayan Electric Power and Light Company Inc. in Cagayan de Oro, Misamis
Oriental is the largest solar power plant in Southeast Asia. The photovoltaic
solar panels can produce a 1.1 megawatts and can supply a 200 households,
however it may vary on the consumption of households.

Wind Power

There are 3 sources of wind power in Ilocos Norte, the Bangui

Wind farm in Bangui, Ilocos Norte it uses 20 units of wind
turbines that can produce a 33 megawatts. The windmills are
facing the West Philippines Sea that strenthen the supply of
winds throughout the seashore. The Caparispisan Wind Farm
also in Ilocos Norte was fully operational last year(2014) and
can produce 81 megawatts while the Burgos Wind Farm has
the largest supply of ene rgy giving a 150 megawatts. The
wind mills in Ilocos Norte has a fix rate for power producers
of 8.53 per kilowatthour .

1. Sual Power Station in Pangasinan

Sual Power Station is a 1,200-MW coal-fired power
station located near theLingayen Gulf in Sual,
Pangasinan, Philippines. Development started when Consolidated
Electric Power Asia Ltd, a subsidiary of Hopewell Holdings, bid and
won a $900mn BOOT tender for a 1,000-MW power station at
Sual. Site preparation began in 1995 and construction started in
February 1996.

2. Pagbilao Power Station

The two-unit, 735-MW Pagbilao coal-fired power plant was
completed in 1996. The plant is owned by Team Energy, a joint
venture of Japanese companies Tokyo Electric Power
Company and Marubeni Corporation.

3. Masinloc Coal-Fired
In April 2008, AES expanded into the Philippines, completing the
$930 million purchase and transfer of assets of the 600 MW (gross)
Masinloc Coal-fired Thermal Power Plant, now Masinloc Power
Partners Co. Ltd., located in Zambales Province in Luzon.


Bataan Nuclear Power Plant is a nuclear power plant, completed but never fueled, on Bataan Peninsula, 100 kilometres
(62 mi) west of Manila in thePhilippines. It is located on a 3.57 square kilometre government reservation at Napot Point
in Morong, Bataan. It was the Philippines' only attempt at building a nuclear power plant.