Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 3

The Fallen Realms Sourcebook – version 1.

3
Although we strive to ensure that our books are perfect, Special Rules
sometimes mistakes do creep in. When such issues arise, we feel War Drum (Uruk-hai) – At the start of the Move phase (after any
that it is important to deal with them as promptly as we can, and Heroic Actions have been called and executed), the Drummer can
we therefore produce regular updates for all of our books. When sound the advance. All Uruk-hai within 12" of one or more Uruk-
changes are made, the version number will be updated, and any hai Drummers sounding the advance increase their Movement
changes from the previous version will be highlighted in magenta. value by 3" for that turn, though they cannot charge.
Where a version number has a letter, e.g., 1.1a, this means it has
had a local update, only in that language, to clarify a translation Page 27 – Heroes of Harad and Umbar, The Betrayer
issue or other minor correction. Change the Betrayer’s Master of Poisons special rule to read: ‘All
friendly models with the Poisoned Arrows, Poisoned Darts or
This update is split into three sections: Errata, Amendments and Poisoned Blades special rule within 6" of the Betrayer must re-roll
‘Frequently Asked Questions’. The Errata corrects any mistakes in failed To Wound rolls on a 1 or 2, rather than a 1.
the book, while the Amendments bring the book up to date with
the latest version of the rules. The Frequently Asked Questions Page 28 – Heroes of Harad and Umbar, The Knight of Umbar,
(or ‘FAQ’) section answers commonly asked questions about the Combat Mimicry
rules. These questions have been gathered from many sources. We Change the first sentence of the Combat Mimicry entry to read: ‘At
are always happy to consider more questions, so please send any the start of the Fight phase, the Knight of Umbar can elect to use
queries to: the unmodified Fight, Strength and/or Attack values of any single
opponent in base contact instead of his own.’
gamefaqs@gwplc.com
Page 44 – Warriors of the Eastern Kingdoms, Easterling
Although you can mark corrections directly into your book, this is Warriors
by no means necessary – just keep a copy of the update with your Add the following special rule:
book.
Eastern Kingdoms Warband Rules
ERRATA Easterling Warriors, in warbands from the Eastern Kingdoms
army list, have a Bow Limit of 1/2 rather than 1/3.
Page 17-20 – Heroes of Isengard, Uruk-hai Drummer
Add the following Hero option to the Heroes of Isengard army AMENDMENTS
list: Whenever a model’s special rule states ‘See main rules manual’,
refer to The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey™ rules manual. Any
Uruk-hai Drummer 40 points Heroes with magical powers should use the rules for each of their
powers as described in The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey™ rules
Mv F S D A W C M W F manual. They are free to expend Might points to cast the more
6" 4/4+ 4 5 1 1 3 0 0 1 powerful versions of these powers through Heroic Channeling.

Wargear
Armour and war drum

© Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. All rights reserved. THE HOBBIT: AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY, THE HOBBIT: THE DESOLATION OF SMAUG and
THE HOBBIT: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES and the names of the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks of The Saul Zaentz
Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises under license to New Line Productions, Inc. (s16)

© 2016 New Line Productions, Inc. All rights reserved. The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, The Lord
of the Rings: The Return of the King and the names of the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-
earth Enterprises under license to New Line Productions, Inc.
1
© Copyright Games Workshop Limited 2016. Citadel and Games Workshop are ® and all associated logos are either ® or TM and/or © Games Workshop Limited.
Page 33 – Heroes of Harad and Umbar, War Mûmak of Harad, Warriors of Isengard
Mûmak in a Fight Q: Can an Isengard Troll use the Shielding rule? (pg 22)
Add the following: A: Yes.
Brutal Power Attacks – The War Mûmak of Harad cannot perform
Barge Brutal Power Attacks. Q: If a Demolition charge is detonated in range of a cavalry model (or
any other form of mount for that matter), are the D6 wounds shared
Page 43 – Heroes of the Eastern Kingdoms, Khandish King, between the mount and the rider? (pg 24)
Khandish Chariot A: No. When you roll the D6 for the number of Wounds, apply the
Add a third exception: ‘3) Khandish Chariots cannot make Brutal result to both the mount and the rider.
Power Attacks.’
Heroes of Harad and Umbar
Q: If the Betrayer is riding a Fell Beast and Rends a model as part of a
FAQS Brutal Power Attack, does he re-roll failed rolls To Wound against the
For all FAQs on the Points Match Game scenarios, please consult rended model as a result of his Bane of Kings special rule? (pg 27)
the official FAQs & Errata document for The Hobbit: An Unexpected A: No.
Journey™ rules manual.
Q: If the Betrayer is riding a Fell Beast and Hurls a model as part of a
Optional Upgrades Brutal Power Attack, does he re-roll failed rolls To Wound against the
Q: Can you give models such as Black Númenóreans, Haradrim Hurled model and/or any other models the Hurled model passes through
Warriors or Wood Elf Warriors more than one title-based upgrade (for as a result of his Bane of Kings special rule? (pg 27)
example, can a Wood Elf Warrior be upgraded to a Noldorin Exile that A: No.
is also a Mirkwood™ Guard)? (var.)
A: No. Q: Does the Betrayer's Master of Poisons rule apply to Black
Númenóreans that have been upgraded to Venomblade Knights? (pg 27)
Adding Allies, Stand Fast! A: Yes.
Q: Can a successful Stand Fast! roll from a Hero in one warband affect
the Courage tests of Warriors from an allied warband? (pg 6) Q: If the Knight of Umbar calls/is involved in a successful Heroic Combat
A: Yes. but loses a subsequent Fight in the same phase, does his Armour of the
Sundered Land prevent him from having to expend a Will point? (pg 28)
Heroes of Isengard A: No.
Q: Can you take Saruman and Sharkey in the same force? (pg 17 & 20)
A: No. Q: If the Knight of Umbar uses his Combat Mimicry special rule, can he
still use the Feint special strike with his sword? (pg 28)
Q: In the Hold Ground! or Reconnoitre scenarios, if Gríma Wormtongue A: Yes.
is assigned to an enemy warband that is yet to enter the table, can he
use his Wormtongue special rule (i.e., if the warband's Captain wishes to Q: Does a model with a blowpipe and a shield get the +1 Defence bonus
use Might to affect its Reinforcements roll, would he have to use 2 Might from the shield? (pg 29)
points in order to do so)? (pg 18) A: Yes.
A: No.
Q: If a model riding a war camel is involved in a successful Heroic
Q: Gríma Wormtongue's special rule, A Traitor Within, prevents Good Combat, can it continue to use its Impaler rule to inflict further hits if it
models from shooting or striking blows against him, but can a Good charges into combat? (pg 29)
player nominate Gríma Wormtongue to be the target of a magical power A: Yes.
such as Sorcerous Blast? (pg 18)
A: Yes. Q: If a model on a war camel charges into a mounted model, does its
Impaler special rule strike the rider, the mount or both? (pg 29)
Q: If Gríma Wormtongue is forced into base contact with a Good model A: Both
with the Command/Compel magical power, does he count as charging
the model and thus reveal himself as a traitor? (pg 18) Q: If a model on a war camel charges into a Prone model, does its
A: No. Impaler special rule cause double strikes? (pg 29)
A: No.
Q: Are Wounds inflicted in combat by Thrydan Wolfsbane doubled
before or after Fate rolls are taken? (pg 18)
A: Before Fate rolls are taken.

The Fallen Realms Sourcebook


2
Q: If a model on a War Camel charges into a model and kills it with its Heroes of the Eastern Kingdoms
Impaler rule, can the model Charge a different target? (pg 29) Q: If Khamûl the Easterling is riding a Fell Beast and Hurls a model
A: No. as part of a Brutal Power Attack, does he get a Will point back as part
of his Essence Leech special rule if the Hurled model and/or any other
Q: If a model with the Impaler special rule charges an infantry model models the Hurled model passes through are slain? (pg 41)
and kills it meaning it is no longer in base contact with an enemy A: No.
model, then is subsequently charged by another infantry model, does it
still receive the bonuses for charging in the ensuing Fight phase? Q: Does Amdûr, Lord of Blades benefit from his own banner? (pg 41)
(pg 29) A: Yes.
A: Yes
Q: If Amdûr, Lord of Blades, is involved in a combat that results in the
Q: Dalamyr, Fleetmaster of Umbar's smoke bombs run out on the To death of an enemy Hero, does he recover a point of Might even if he
Hit roll of a 1. Can I change this with Might to stop them from running didn't strike the killing blow? (pg 41)
out? (pg 30) A: No, so take care with the order in which you make your
A: Yes. Strikes if you want Amdûr, Lord of Blades to claim the kill!

Q: Can Dalamyr, Fleetmaster of Umbar expend a point of Might Q: If Amdûr, Lord of Blades, is mounted and gets knocked off his horse
to perform a Heroic Channelling and thereby use the rules for the then subsequently passes his roll for Unyielding Combat Stance, does he
Channelled version of Immobilise/Transfix for his Smoke Bombs? remain on his horse? (pg 41)
(pg 30) A: No. Amdûr will stay stood up but his horse will have already
A: No. fled.

Q: Is it possible to Support the Golden King of Abrakhân with a spear Q: Can an Easterling War Priest channel Fury? (pg 42)
or pike? (pg 30) A: Yes.
A: Yes.
Q: What exactly does an Easterling War Priest’s Fury affect? Does it
Q: Can a Harad Taskmaster use its own Might on the roll to ensure affect mounts? (pg 42)
that another Hero performs a Heroic Action for free? (pg 31) A: It will affect everything in the Eastern Kingdoms army list,
A: No. whether this is Warriors, Heroes, mounts or even Ringwraiths.

Q: Is the War Mûmak of Harad Monstrous Cavalry? According to the Q: As a Khandish Chieftain’s axe counts as an Elven blade, how does
Crew section, it is a mount for the Haradrim Chieftain and therefore this affect dice rolls made to win a Drawn Combat? (pg 43)
would be a Monstrous Cavalry model in the same manner as a Fell A: If the Duel roll is a tie, on the roll of a 1-4, the Khandish
Beast? (pg 32) Chieftain wins, on the roll of a 5-6, his opponent wins. If both
A: No. sides have Elven blades, neither receives an advantage.

Q: Does the ‘Taking Multiple Courage Tests’ rule on page 47 of the Q: The rules for the chieftain axes of the Khandish Kings and
main rules manual mean that a Mûmak only ever has to take a single Khandish Chieftains state that the axe counts as an Elven blade, but as
Courage test for its Stampede! special rule, regardless of how many an axe, does it also have the option to make Piercing Strikes? (pg 43)
Wounds it suffers in a single turn? (pg 32) A: No. It counts as an Elven blade in all respects, so it may only
A: No. They must take a Courage test for each Wound suffered. be used to make the Feint special strike (see page 70 of The
Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey™ rules manual).
Q: Does the Mahûd Chieftain benefit from the Sigils of Defiance since
he's not in the main part of the howdah? (pg 34) Last updated November 2016.
A: Yes.

© Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. All rights reserved. THE HOBBIT: AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY, THE HOBBIT: THE DESOLATION OF SMAUG and
THE HOBBIT: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES and the names of the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks of The Saul Zaentz
Company d/b/a Middle-earth Enterprises under license to New Line Productions, Inc. (s16)

© 2016 New Line Productions, Inc. All rights reserved. The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, The Lord
of the Rings: The Return of the King and the names of the characters, items, events and places therein are trademarks of The Saul Zaentz Company d/b/a Middle-
earth Enterprises under license to New Line Productions, Inc.
3
© Copyright Games Workshop Limited 2016. Citadel and Games Workshop are ® and all associated logos are either ® or TM and/or © Games Workshop Limited.