Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 24
EV ED ANTI 6 ‘GQURINOF COMMON PLEAS Lo 1, LORAIN CONNTY, OHO GIBSON BROS, INC“ ay gion PLEAS Case No.: 17CV193761 Plaintiffs, Judge: Hon. John R. Miraldi ove. OBERLIN COLLEGE, et al., Defendants. PLAINTIFFS’ MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE REPLY IN SUPPORT OF APPLICATION FOR ATTORNEYS’ FEES & LITIGATION EXPENSES, INSTANTER To correct the misstatements of law and fact in Defendants’! response in opposition to Plaintifts’? Application for Attomeys’ Fees & Litigation Expenses, Plaintiffs hereby seek leave from this Court to file the attached Reply in Support of Application for Attorneys’ Fees & Litigation Expenses, Instanter. In their response brief, Defendants asserted numerous incorrect legal arguments and factual assertions, and Plaintifis file this motion for leave and reply brief to ensure a clear record. A copy of Plaintiffs’ Reply in Support of Application for Attomeys’ Fees & Litigation Expenses is attached to this Motion as Exhibit 1. DATED: July 15, 2019 Respectfully submitted, ' Defendants” refers collectively to Defendant Oberifa College & Conservatory (“Oberlin College”) and Meredith Raimondo (“Dean Raimondo") 2 Plaintiffs" refers collectively to Gibson Bros, Inc. (*Gibson’s Bakery”), David R. Gibson (“Dave”), and Allyn W. Gibson (“Grandpa Gibson’). Elyria, Ohio 44035 Telephone: _(440) 323-5700 Email: taylor@jamestaylorlpa.com vand- TZANGAS | PLAKAS | MANNOS | LTD. Lee E. Plakas (0008628) Brandon W. McHugh (0096348) Jeananne M. Ayoub (0097838) 220 Market Avenue South Eighth Floor Canton, Ohio 44702 Telephone: (330) 455-6112 csimile: (330) 455-2108 |: Iplakas@lawlion.com bmchugh@lawlion.com jayoub@lawlion.com sand- KRUGLIAK, WILKINS, GRIFFITHS & DOUGHERTY CO,, L.P.A. ‘Terry A. Moore (0015837) Jacqueline Bollas Caldwell (0029991) Owen J. Ratric (0075367) Matthew W. Onest (0087907) 4775 Munson Street, N.W. P.O. Box 36963, Canton, Ohio 44735-6963 Telephone: (330) 497-0700 Facsimile: (330) 497-4020 Email: tmoore@kwed.com jealdwell@kwed.com oratric@kwed.com monest@kwgd.com Counsel for Plaintiffs PROOF OF SERVICE A copy of the foregoing was served on July 15, 2019, pursuant to Civ.R. 5(B)(2)(f) by sending it by electronic means to the e-mail addresses identified below: Ronald D. Holman, II Richard D. Panza Julie A. Crocker Matthew W. Nakon Cary M. Snyder Malorie A. Alverson William A. Doyle Rachelle Kuznicki Zidar Josh M. Mandel Wilbert V. Farrell, IV Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP Michael R. Nakon 200 Public Square, Suite 3500 Wickens, Herzer, Panza, Cook & Batista Co Cleveland, OF 44114-2302 35765 Chester Road tholman@taftlaw.com; ‘Avon, OH 44011-1262 jerocker@taftlaw.com; RPanza@WickensLaw.com; esnyder@taftlaw.com MNakon@WickensLaw.com; wdoyle@taftlaw.com MAlverson@WickensLaw.com; jmandel@taftlaw.com RZidar@WickensLaw.com; Co-Counsel for Defendants WFarrell@WickensLaw.com; Oberlin College aka Oberlin College and MRNakon@WickensLaw.com Conservatory, and Meredith Raimondo Co-Counsel for Defendants Oberlin College aka Oberlin College and Conservatory, A taimondo Taylor (006181)/ fel for Plaintiffs mes, Cow )