Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 12

Suresh Gyan Vihar University, Jaipur

Academic Calendar for Odd Semester- July to December-2019


Applicable to (1) Engineering and Technology; (2) ISBM; (3) HMCT; (4) Pharmacy; (5)Education ; (6) SILS; (7) Bio-Sc.
Date Day Dept Event
1-Jul Mon All except I Year Release Journal of Economics and Management
2-Jul Tue All except I year Summer Intership

3-Jul Wed All except I Year Semester Commencement Meet,


Summer Internship
4-Jul Thu All except I Year Summer Internship
5-Jul Fri All except I Year Summer Internship
6-Jul Sat All except I Year Summer Internship

7-Jul Sun
8-Jul Mon All except I Year Registration of students and Main Practical Exams/Project
Submission/Presentation/Viva Voce
9-Jul Tue All except I Year Registration of students and Main Practical Exams/Project
Submission/Presentation/Viva Voce
10-Jul Wed All except I Year Commencement of new session
Last
11-Jul Thu All except I Year date of Fees
Regular submission without late Fee
Classes
12-Jul Fri All except I Year Regular Classes
13-Jul Sat All except I Year Regular Classes, Career Guidance/ Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity
incl. Entrepreneurship after Lunch
14-Jul Sun
15-Jul Mon All except I Year Regular Classes
16-Jul Tue All except I Year Regular Classes
17-Jul Wed All except I Year Regular Classes and weekly activity in Last lecture
18-Jul Thu All except I Year Regular Classes
19-Jul Fri All except I Year Regular Classes
20-Jul Sat All except I Year Regular Classes in 1st
All Half .
Bridging the Gap Between
Bharat and India Last date of Fees
submission with Late Fees
21-Jul Sun
22-Jul Mon All except I Year Weekly test-1 and then regular classes
23-Jul Tue All except I Year Regular Classes
24-Jul Wed All except I Year Regular Classes and weekly activity in Last lecture
25-Jul Thu All except I Year Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-1 to be Given
26-Jul Fri All except I Year Regular Classes
27-Jul Sat All except I Year Regular Classes in First half, uploading of marks of Weeky Test-1, Career Guidance/
Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl. Entrepreneurship after Lunch

28-Jul Sun
29-Jul Mon All except I Year Weekly test-2 and then regular classes
30-Jul Tue All except I Year Regular Classes
31-Jul Wed All except I Year Regular Classes and weekly activity in Last lecture,submission of Graded assignment
-1, last date of uploading PPTs of remaining 3 units
Release Journal of Enviroment Science & Tech.
Result Declaration

1-Aug Thu All except I Year Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-2 to be Given
DE .
Dispatch study material , Assignment-1 to be given
2-Aug Fri All except I Year Regular Classes
3-Aug Sat All except I Year Regular Classes, uploading of marks of Weekly Test-2, Career Guidance/ Training/
Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl. Entrepreneurship after Lunch

4-Aug Sun

Page 1 of 12
5-Aug Mon All except I Year Weekly test-3 and then regular classes
6-Aug Tue All except I Year Regular Classes, Last date of Scheme submission of Syllabus to Dean Academics

7-Aug Wed All except I Year Regular Classes and weekly activity in Last lecture, submission of Graded
All 1st year assignment -2,
Reporting of all Ist Year students, Orientation program of Ist year students
8-Aug Thu All except I Year Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-3 to be Given
All 1st year .
Orientation program of Ist year students
9-Aug Fri All except I Year Regular Classes
All 1st year .
Orientation program of Ist year students
10-Aug Sat All except I Year Regular Classes, uploading of marks of WT-3, Career Guidance/ Training/ Placement/
All 1st year Community Forum Activity incl. Entrepreneurship after Lunch
Orientation program of Ist year students
Event by Birsa Munda College

11-Aug Sun
12-Aug Mon All Id-Ul-Zuha*(Holiday)

13-Aug Tue All Weekly test-4 for all except 1st Year then regular classes,
Summer semester main exam from 13 August to 17` August
14-Aug Wed All Regular Classes, , Submission of Graded assignment-3, Weekly actitvity in last lecture

Last date of scheme submission by Dean Academic to COE


15-Aug Thu All Independence Day Celebration, Raksha Bandhan(Holiday)

16-Aug Fri All Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-4 to be Given


Submission of Assignment-1
Event by Surya Sen College
..

17-Aug Sat All Regular Classes in First Half and Uploading of marks of WT-4 on Mygyanvihar
Software
18-Aug Sun
19-Aug Mon All Weekly test-5 and then regular classes
20-Aug Tue All Regular Classes
21-Aug Wed All Regular Classes and weekly activity in Last lecture, submission of Graded assignment
-4,
22-Aug Thu All Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-5 to be Given
23-Aug Fri All Regular Classes
24-Aug Sat All Krishna Janmashthami(Holiday)
25-Aug Sun
26-Aug Mon All Weekly test-6 and then regular classes, Weekly test-1 for Ist Year students, , Uploading
of marks of Weekly Test-5
27-Aug Tue All Regular Classes
28-Aug Wed All Regular Classes and weekly activity in Last lecture, submission of Graded assignment
-5,
29-Aug Thu All Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-6 to others and Graded assignment-1 to be Given
to Ist year students
30-Aug Fri All Regular Classes
31-Aug Sat All Regular Classes, uploading of marks of WT-4 and WT-1 of Ist year, Career Guidance/
. Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl. Entrepreneurship after Lunch
..
All Ist Year Fresher
Party,
Event by Manukernika College
1-Sep Sun
2-Sep Mon All Weekly test-7 and then regular classes, Weekly test-2 for Ist Year students
Assignment-2 to be given to students
3-Sep Tue All Regular Classes
4-Sep Wed All Regular Classes and weekly activity in Last lecture, submission of Graded assignment
-6 by others and GA-1 by Ist year students
5-Sep Thu All Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-7 to others and Graded assignment-2 to be Given
to Ist year students

Page 2 of 12
6-Sep Fri All Regular Classes
7-Sep Sat All Regular classes in First Half, uploading of marks of Weekly Test-7 and Weekly Test-2 of
Ist year. Career Guidance/ Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl.
Entrepreneurship after Lunch
Event by Pannadhay College

8-Sep Sun
9-Sep Mon All Mid Term -1 of III, V, VII and IX sem students, Weekly test-3 for 1st year then
regular classes
10-Sep Tue All Mid Term -1 of III, V, VII and IX sem students
11-Sep Wed All Mid Term -1 of III, V, VII and IX sem students, Submission of Graded Assignment-7
by others & graded assignment-2 for 1st year
12-Sep Thu All Regular Classes, Graded assignment-3 to 1st year .
13-Sep Fri All Regular Classes .

14-Sep Sat All Regular Classes, Weekly test-3 for 1st year marks on Mygyanvihar Software, Career
. Guidance/ Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl. Entrepreneurship after
. Lunch
All Engg. Engineers day celebration
and Event by Ashfaquallah college.

15-Sep Sun
16-Sep Mon All Weekly test-8 for all except 1st Year & Weekly test-4 for 1st year then regular classes
Submission of
Assignment-2
17-Sep Tue All Regular Classes
18-Sep Wed All Regular Classes, Submission of Graded Assignment-7 by others & Submission of
Graded assignment- 3 for 1st year, Weekly activity in Last lecture
19-Sep Thu All Regular Classes, Graded Assignment-8 to be Given to except 1st year & Graded
assignment-4 to 1st year .
20-Sep Fri All Regular Classes, Event by Bismil College
21-Sep Sat All Regular Classes in First Half, Uploading marks of Weekly Test-8 & Weekly test-4
for 1st year marks on Mygyanvihar Software
22-Sep Sun
23-Sep Mon All Weekly test-9 for all except 1st Year & Weekly test-5 for 1st year then regular classes

24-Sep Tue All Regular Classes


25-Sep Wed All except Regular Classes, Submission of Graded Assignment-8 except 1st year & Graded
Pharmacy assignment-4 for 1st year, weekly activity in Last lecture
Pharmacy
World Pharmacist day
26-Sep Thu All X-Animo-2019 (2 Days Cultural Event) & Bellicose-2019(2 Days sports Event),
Graded assignment- 9 by others and Graded assignment- 5 by Ist year
27-Sep Fri All X-Animo-2019 (2 Days Cultural Event) & Bellicose-2019(2 Days sports Event)

28-Sep Sat All Convocation-2019(Tentative)

29-Sep Sun Navratna Sthapna(Holiday)


30-Sep Mon All Weekly test-10 for all except 1st Year & Weekly test-6 for 1st year then regular classes

1-Oct Tue All Regular Classes


Assignment-3 to be given to students
Release Journal of Engineering and technology
Release Journal of Economics and Management

2-Oct Wed All Gandhi Jayanti(Holiday)


3-Oct Thu All Regular Classes & Submission of Graded Assignment-9 except 1st year and assignment-
. 5 for 1st year,Weekly activity in last period
. Mid Term-I of I sem
All 1st Year

4-Oct Fri All except I year Regular Classes & Graded Assignment-10 to be given except 1st year and assignment-6
for 1st year
All Mid Term-I of I sem
1st Yr
5-Oct Sat All except I year Regular Classes in First Half then uploading Marks of WT-10 of others and WT-6 for
All 1st Ist Year, Career Guidance/ Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl.
Yr Entrepreneurship after Lunch

Page 3 of 12
6-Oct Sun
7-Oct Mon Weekly test-11 for all except 1st Year & Weekly test-7 for 1st year then regular classes

8-Oct Tue All Dussehra (Holiday)


9-Oct Wed All Regular Classes & Submission of Graded Assignment-10 except 1st year and
assignment-5 for 1st year,Weekly activity in last period
Mid Term-I of I sem
10-Oct Thu All Regular Classes & Graded Assignment-11 to be given except 1st year and assignment-7
for 1st year .
11-Oct Fri All Regular Classes
12-Oct Sat All except ISBM Regular Classes, Uploading of Weekly Test-11 & Weekly test-7 for 1st year marks on
. Mygyanvihar Software, Career Guidance/ Training/ Placement/ Community Forum
ISBM Activity incl. Entrepreneurship after Lunch
HR Summit
Combined Event by BirsaMunda and Surya Sen Colleges

13-Oct Sun
14-Oct Mon All Weekly test-12 for all except 1st Year & Weekly test-8 for 1st year then regular classes,
Combined Event by BirsaMunda and Surya Sen Colleges

15-Oct Tue All Regular Classes


. Main examination form filling from 15 to 30 October without late
. fees(I,III,V,VII & IX Sem), Last date of Paper submission to COE ,
DE Last date of submission of
assignment-3

16-Oct Wed All Regular Classes & Submission of Graded Assignment-11 except 1st year and
assignment-7 for 1st year, Weekly activity in Last lecture
17-Oct Thu All Regular Classes & Graded Assignment-12 to be given except 1st year and assignment-8
for 1st year
18-Oct Fri All Regular Classes, Combined Event by Bismil and Asfaquallah
19-Oct Sat All Regular Classes in First Half, Uploading of Weekly Test-12 & Weekly test-8 for 1st year
marks on Mygyanvihar Software
20-Oct Sun All
21-Oct Mon All Weekly test if remaining for all except 1st Year & Weekly test-9 for 1st year then
regular classes, Paper Moderation starting date from 21 October to 30 October

22-Oct Tue All Regular Classes


23-Oct Wed All Regular Classes & Submission of Graded Assignment-12 except 1st year and
assignment-8 for 1st year, weekly activity in Last lecture
24-Oct Thu All Diwali Break
25-Oct Fri All Diwali Break
26-Oct Sat All Diwali Break
27-Oct Sun All Diwali Break
28-Oct Mon All Diwali Break
29-Oct Tue All Diwali Break
30-Oct Wed All . Diwali Break
31-Oct Thu All Regular Classes

1-Nov Fri All Regular Classes


Assignment-4 to be given to students
2-Nov Sat All Regular Classes, Uploading marks of remaining Weekly Test for others and WT-9 for I
year, Career Guidance/ Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl.
Entrepreneurship after Lunch.
3-Nov Sun
4-Nov Mon All Weekly test if remaining for all except 1st Year & Weekly test-10 for 1st year then
regular classes
5-Nov Tue All Regular Classes
6-Nov Wed All Regular Classes & Submission of Graded Assignment-if remaining except 1st year and
assignment-9 for 1st year, Weekly activity in Last lecture

Page 4 of 12
7-Nov Thu All Mid Term-II for III,V, VII & IX Sem
Regular classes, Graded assignment-10 to be given to Ist year students
8-Nov Fri All Regular Classes for Ist year, Mid Term-II for III,V, VII & IX Sem
9-Nov Sat All Mid Term-II for III,V, VII & IX Sem
Regular Classes for Ist year, Uploading marks of WT-10 for I year, Career Guidance/
Training/ Placement/ Community Forum Activity incl. Entrepreneurship after Lunch.

Combined Activity by Panndhay and Manukernika Colleges

10-Nov Sun
11-Nov Mon All Regular Classes for other then Ist year, Weekly test-11 for 1st year then regular
classes,
12-Nov Tue All Regular Classes
13-Nov Wed All except I year Regular classes and Submission of Graded Assignment-10 for 1st year, Weekly activity
Ist Year in Last lecture
14-Nov Thu All Regular Class, Graded assignment-11 to given to Ist year students

15-Nov Fri All Regular class


DE Last date of submission of Assignment-4
16-Nov Sat All Regular Classes in first half , uploading marks of weekly test-11 for Ist year
17-Nov Sun All
18-Nov Mon All Preparation leaves for III,V,VII,IX Sem, Weekly test-12 for 1st year then regular
classes
19-Nov Tue All Preparation leaves for III,V,VII,IX Sem, Regular classes, Final Detained list
submission to COE
20-Nov Wed All Preparation leaves for III,V,VII,IX Sem, Regular classes , Submission of Graded
assignment-11 for 1st Year, weekly activity in Last lecture
21-Nov Thu All Except Ist Starting date of Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem
year Mid
22-Nov Fri All term-2 forExam
Semester 1st sem, Graded
Main assignment-12
/ Back III/V/VII/IXtosem,
be given to 1st year
Mid term-2 for 1st sem
23-Nov Sat All Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem, Mid term-2 for 1st sem
24-Nov Sun All
25-Nov Mon All Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem
26-Nov Tue All Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem
27-Nov Wed All Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem
28-Nov Thu All Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem
29-Nov Fri All Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem
30-Nov Sat All Semester Exam Main / Back III/V/VII/IX sem

1-Dec Sun
2-Dec Mon All Semester Exam Main / Back I/III/V/VII/IX sem
DE Assignment-5 to be given
3-Dec Tue All Semester Exam Main / Back I/III/V/VII/IX sem
4-Dec Wed All Semester Exam Main / Back I/III/V/VII/IX sem
5-Dec Thu All Semester Exam Main / Back I/III/V/VII/IX sem
6-Dec Fri All Semester Exam Main / Back I/III/V/VII/IX sem
7-Dec Sat All Semester Exam Main / Back I /III/V/VII/IX sem, Assessment/Result Preparation

8-Dec Sun All


9-Dec Mon All Semester Exam Main / Back I /III/V/VII/IX sem, Assessment/Result Preparation

10-Dec Tue All Semester Exam Main / Back I /III/V/VII/IX sem, Assessment/Result Preparation

11-Dec Wed All Semester Exam Main / Back I /III/V/VII/IX sem, Assessment/Result Preparation

12-Dec Thu All Semester Exam Main / Back I /III/V/VII/IX sem, Assessment/Result Preparation

13-Dec Fri All Semester Exam Main / Back I ,III,V,VII,IX sem, Assessment/Result Preparation

14-Dec Sat All Semester Exam Main / Back I/III/V/VII/IX sem, Assessment/Result Preparation

COE-RSES Energy Conservation day

Page 5 of 12
15-Dec Sun
16-Dec Mon All Assessment/Result Preparation
DE Last date of submission of assignment-5
17-Dec Tue All Assessment/Result Preparation
18-Dec Wed All Assessment/Result Preparation
19-Dec Thu All Assessment/Result Preparation
20-Dec Fri All Assessment/Result Preparation
21-Dec Sat All Assessment/Result Preparation
Refresher Course/FDP by Academic Staff College, Data Uploading on Moodle software
and Google Calendar for even semester

22-Dec Sun
23-Dec Mon All Assessment/Result Preparation
Refresher Course/FDP by Academic Staff College, Data Uploading on Moodle software
and Google Calendar for even semester

24-Dec Tue All Assessment/Result Preparation


Refresher Course/FDP by Academic Staff College, Data Uploading on Moodle software
and Google Calendar for even semester

25-Dec Wed All Alumni Meet-2019


26-Dec Thu All Winter Break/Refresher Course/FDP by Academic Staff College
27-Dec Fri All Winter Break/Refresher Course/FDP by Academic Staff College
28-Dec Sat All Winter Break/Refresher Course/FDP by Academic Staff College
29-Dec Sun
30-Dec Mon All Winter Break
31-Dec Tue All Winter Break,
Pharmacy Release Journal of Pharmaceutical Research and
education

Page 6 of 12
n ; (6) SILS; (7) Bio-Sc.
Remarks/Resposibility
Dr. T.K.Jain

Dr. T.K.Jain

.
Finance Department

.
.
Dean, ISBM
Finance Department

.
.
Dr. Gaurav Sharma
COE

.
.
Director, DE

Page 7 of 12
All Deans/Principals/HODs

.
.
All Principals
.
.
All Principals
.
.
All Principals
Coordinator, BirsaMunda

*Subject to apperence of moon

.
COE
.
.
Dean Academic
Principal, School of Education

.
Principal DE
Coordinator, Surya Sen

.
.
.
All Principals
Coordinator, Manukernika

.
Director,DE

Page 8 of 12
.
.
.
Coordinator, Pannadhay

. .
.

All HODs Engg.


Coordinator, Ashfaquallah

. .
Director,DE

Coordinators, Bismil College

.
.
Principal, School of Pharmacy
Dean Students Welfare and Sports
Officer
Dean Students Welfare and Sports
Officer
Convenor and Co-Convenor,
Convocation

.
Director, DE
Principal, Engg. and Tech.
Dr. T.K.Jain

Page 9 of 12
.
.
.
.
Principal, ISBM
Coordinators, BirsaMunda and Surya
Sen

.
Coordinators, BirsaMunda and Surya
Sen
.
COE
All HODs

Joint Dir, DE.

Coordinator, Bismil & Ashfaquallah

.
COE

.
Director, DE

Page 10 of 12
.
,
. .
.
Coordinators, Pannadhay and
Manukernika

Director,DE

All Deans/Principals/HODs

COE

COE
COE

COE
COE
COE
COE
COE
COE

COE
Director,DE
COE
COE
COE
COE
COE

COE

COE

COE

COE

COE

COE,

Coordinator-COE, RSES

Page 11 of 12
COE
Director,DE
COE
COE
COE
COE
COE
Dean, ISBM

COE
Dean, ISBM

COE
Dean, ISBM

Dean, ISBM
Dean, ISBM
Dean, ISBM

.
Principal, Pharmacy

Page 12 of 12