Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 1

SRI LANKA DESK CALENDAR - 2020

(BUDDHIST ERA 2563 – 2564)

JANUARY FEBRUARY MARCH APRIL


M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S

* * 1 2 3 4 5 * * * * * 1 2 30 31 * * * * 1 * * 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 * * 24 25 26 27 28 29 * 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 27 28 29 30 * * *
Date Phase of the moon Time Date Phase of the moon Time Date Phase of the moon Time Date Phase of the moon Time
03 d 10 15 02 d 07 12 03 d 01 27 01 d 15 51
11 c 00 51 09 c 13 03 09 c 23 18 08 c 08 05
17 18 28 16 03 47 16 15 04 15 04 26
25  03 12 23  21 02 24  14 58 23  07 56

PUBLIC, BANK, MERCANTILE AND MAY JUNE


FULL MOON POYA HOLIDAYS – 2020 M T W T F S S M T W T F S S
(Subject to Variation)
January 10 Friday – Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day*† * * * * 1 2 3 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
January 15 Wednesday – Tamil Thai Pongal Day*†‡ 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
February 04 Tuesday – National Day*†‡
February 08 Saturday – Navam Full Moon Poya Day*†
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
February 21 Friday – Maha Sivarathri Day*† 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
March 09 Monday – Medin Full Moon Poya Day*†
25 26 27 28 29 30 31 29 30 * * * * *
April 07 Tuesday – Bak Full Moon Poya Day*†
April 10 Friday – Good Friday*† Date Phase of the moon Time Date Phase of the moon Time
April 12 Sunday – Day Prior to Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day*†‡
01 d 02 08 06 c 00 42
April 13 Monday – Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day*†‡
07 c 16 15 13 11 54
April 14 Tuesday – Special Bank Holiday† 14 19 33 21 12 11

May 01 Friday – May Day*†‡ 22  23 09 28 d 13 46
May 07 Thursday – Vesak Full Moon Poya Day*† 30 d 09 00
May 08 Friday – Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day*†‡
May 25 Monday – Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)*† JULY AUGUST
June 05 Friday – Poson Full Moon Poya Day*†
July 04 Saturday – Esala Full Moon Poya Day*† M T W T F S S M T W T F S S
August 01 Saturday – Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)*†
August 03 Monday – Nikini Full Moon Poya Day*† * * 1 2 3 4 5 31 * * * * 1 2
September 01 Tuesday – Binara Full Moon Poya Day*†
October 01 Thursday – Adhi-Vap Full Moon Poya Day*†
6 7 8 9 10 11 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
October 30 Friday – Vap Full Moon Poya Day*† 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
October 30 Friday – Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday)*†‡
November 14 Saturday – Deepavali Festival Day*†
20 21 22 23 \24 25 26 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
November 29 Sunday – Il Full Moon Poya Day*† 27 28 29 30 31 * * 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 25 Friday – Christmas Day*†‡
December 29 Tuesday – Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day*† Date Phase of the moon Time Date Phase of the moon Time
05 c 10 14 03 c 21 29
* Public Holidays † Bank Holidays ‡ Mercantile Holidays 13 04 59 11 22 15
All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays. 20  23 03 19  08 12
27 d 18 03 25 d 23 28
* The above Public Holidays are also applicable to the Postal, Customs and Meteorological
Departments. Changes in Public Holidays will be announced by Notification in the
Government Gazette. SEPTEMBER OCTOBER
c Full Moon Poya Holidays approved by the Poya Committee. These days are common Holidays
applicable to all employees.
M T W T F S S M T W T F S S
Public Holidays Special Bank Holidays
 New Moon d First Quarter Full Moon Last Quarter * 1 2 3 4 5 6 * * * 1 2 3 4
N. B.– It is hereby notified for general information that the Public and Bank Holidays and Full Moon Poya 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Days for the Year 2020 given in this Calendar have been approved by the Hon. Minister of Home
Affairs, under the Holidays Act. 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
All times given here are Sri Lanka Standard Time which is 5 1/2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time. 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
28 29 30 * * * * 26 27 28 29 30 31 *

NOVEMBER DECEMBER Date Phase of the moon Time Date Phase of the moon Time
02 c 10 52 02 c 02 35
M T W T F S S M T W T F S S 10 14 56 10 06 10
17  16 30 17  01 01
24 d 07 25 23 d 18 53
30 * * * * * 1 * 1 2 3 4 5 6 31 c 20 19
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
14 15 16 17
21 22 23 24
18
25
19
26
20
27
An Honest Public Service
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 28 29 30 31 * * * For the Betterment of the Nation
Date Phase of the moon Time Date Phase of the moon Time
08 19 16 08 06 07
To be purchased at the Government Publications Bureau,
15  10 37 14  21 47 Polhengoda, Colombo 5.
22 d 10 15 22 d 05 11
30 c 15 00 30 c 08 58 PRICE : Rs. 4.00 VAT: Rs. 0.60 POSTAGE : Rs. 10.00
Printed at the Department of Government Printing, Sri Lanka.