You are on page 1of 3

ADB-OECD Expert Meeting For a beneficial private sector participation in the water and sanitation sector, lessons learned

from Asian country experience 5 March 2008, ADB Headquarters, Manila, Philippines

Directory of Participants Ms. Ma. Sheryll Abando Loans and Compliance Manager Manila Water Company, Inc. 489 Katipunan Road, Old Balara Quezon City, Philippines Tel. No. +63 2 981 8133 Fax No.: +632 928 2450 E-mail: Sheng.abando@manilawater.com Mr. Ramon B. Alikpala Executive Director National Water Resources Board, Philippines Tel. No. +63 2 9282365 Fax No.: +63 2 9202641 E-mail: rbalikpala@gmail.com Mr. Antonino Aquino President Manila Water Company, Inc. MWSS Complex, Katipunan Road Old Balara, Q.C., Philippines Tel. No.: +63 2 928 1223 Fax No.: +63 2 922 3761 Email Address: tonyaquino@manilawater.com Mr. Sem Bun Heng Deputy General Director Phnom Penh Water Supply Authority 45, Street 106, 12201 Phnom Penh, Cambodia Tel. No.: +885 (0) 11 799 799 Fax No.: +855 (0) 23 724 046 Email: Sem_Bun_Heng@ppwsa.com.kh Mr. Thierry Krieg Managing Director PT PAM Lyonnaise Jaya (PALYJA) Sentral Senayan 1, 7th Flr. Jl. Asia Afrika No. 8 Jakarta, Indonesia Tel. No.: 62 21 5725761 Fax No.: 62 21 57 24421 E-mail: thierry.krieg@palyja.co.id Mr. Jaime Ladao President Dun and Bradstreet, Inc. Tel. No.: 02 892 7911 Fax No.: 02 892 5496 E-mail: ladaoj@dnd.com.ph Mr. Dominique Lebastard Head of the Economic Department French Embassy 34th Flr. Rufino Pacific Tower 6784 Ayala Avenue cor. Rufino Legaspi Village, Makati Tel. No.: 63 2 811 10 01 Fax No.: 63 2 811 10 33 E-mail: Dominique.lebastard@missioneco.org Ms. Mo Li Senior Engineer China Academy of Urban Planning and Design No. 9 St., Sanlihe, 100037 The Peoples Republic of China Tel. No.: +86 10 58323409 Fax No.: +86 10 58323400 E-mail: sendtomoli@yahoo.com.cn Mr. John (Jack) M. Moss AquaFed The International Federation of Private Water Operators 54 av Hoche, 75008 Paris, France Tel. No.: +33 1 56 60 50 04 Fax No.: +33 1 56 60 56 50

The views expressed in this paper are the views of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views or policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB), or its Board of Directors, or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this paper and accepts no responsibility for any consequences of their use. Terminology used may not necessarily be consistent with ADB official terms.

E-mail: Jack.moss@aquafed.org Mr. Nguyen Huu Nam Manager, Appraisal Depaertment HCMC Investment Fund for Urban Development 33-39 Pasteur, District 1, HCM City, Viet Nam Tel:84-8-8212764 Fax: 84-8-8214243 Mobile: 84-913 799941 Email: nam.nh@hifu.com.vn Mr. Faizal Othman General Manager Ranhill Utilities Berhard 37th Floor, Empire Tower 182 Jalan Tun Razak, 50400 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Tel. No.: +60321712020 Fax No.: +60327758775 E-mail: faizal@ranhill.com.my Mr. Pan Wentang Chief Executive Officer Beijing Capital Group, China 3rd Flr. Jing An Centre No. 7 Dingshanhuan Bei Road Chao Yang District Mobile No. +86 13901372912 Tel. No.: 0086 10 84552266, 64689032 Fax No.: +86 01084552900 E-mail: PANWT@CAPITALWATER.CN, NIUXY@CAPITALWATER.CN Mr. Dhruba Purkayastha General Manager and Head, Infrastructure Group ICRA Management Consulting Services Limited (IMaCS) Registered Office: Kailash Building, 26, KG Marg New Delhi 110001, India Tel. No.: 011 23357940 to 50 Corporate Office: Building No. 8, 2nd Flr., Tower A DLF Cyber City, Phase II, Gurgaon 122002 Tel. No. +91 124 4545805 (Direct) +91 124 4545800 Fax No.: +91 124 4545850 Email: dhruba.p@imacs.in Mr. Pradeep Singh Vice-Chairman and Managing Director IDFC Projects Limited IDFC Developers, The Capital Court, 6th Floor Olof Palme Marg, Munirka

New Delhi 11006, India Tel. Nos.: +9111 26713135 +9111 46006100 (office) +919810182898 (cell) Fax Nos.: +9111 26713359 Email: pradeep.singh@idfc.com Mr. Rogelio L. Singson President and CEO Maynilad Water Services, Inc. MWSS Complex, Katipunan Road Old Balara, Quezon City, Philippines Tel. No.: 63 2 435 35 83 Fax No.: 63 2 922 3759 E-mail rsingson@mayniladwater.com.ph Mr. Nugroho Tri Utomo Head of Subdirectorate, Drinking and Washed Water, Directorate of Settlements and Housing BAPPENAS Jl. Taman Suropati No. 2, Jakarta Tel. No.: 62 21 31934819 Fax: 6221-3193-4819 E-mail: nutomo@bappenas.go.id Dr. Vuong Duc Hoang Quan Deputy General Director HCMC Investment Fund for Urban Development 33-39 Pasteur, District 1, HCM City, Viet Nam Tel: 84-8-8212654 Fax: 84-8-8214243 Mobile: 84-903962347 Email: quan.vdh@hifu.com.vn Mr. Lee Koon Yew President, South East Asian Water Utilities Network (SEAWUN) Executive Director, National Water Services Commission Malaysia 1st Flr. Prima Avenue 7, Block 3510 Jalan Teknokrat 6, 63000, Cyberjaya Malaysia Tel. No.: 603 8320 3333 Fax No.: 603 8320 3336 Email: leeky_70@hotmail.com Asian Development Bank Ms. Elsie Louise Pfleider Araneta Principal Innovation and Efficiency Initiative Specialist, Special Initiative Group Regional and Sustainable Development Department Tel. No. +632 632 5905 E-mail: elaraneta@adb.org

Ms. Gyongshim An Urban Development Specialist (Water Supply and Sanitation), Urban Development Division South Asia Department Tel. No.: +632 632 5634 E-mail: gyongshiman@adb.org Mr. Stephen Blaik Water Supply and Sanitation Specialist Pacific Operations Division Pacific Department Tel. No.: 632 632 6127 E-mail: sblaik@adb.org Dr. Anand Chiplunkar Senior Water Supply and Sanitation Specialist Energy, Transport and Water Division Regional and Sustainable Development Department Tel. No.: + 632 632 5328 Fax No.: +632 6362198 E-mail: achiplunkar@adb.org Ms. Mai Flor Governance Specialist 6 ADB Avenue Mandaluyong City 1550, Metro Manila, Philippines Tel. No.: (632) 632 44 44 loc. 70161 Fax No.: (632) 636 2444 or (632) 636 2356 E-mail: mmflor@adb.org Ms. Kathie Julian Principal Urban Development Specialist (PPP) Social Sectors Division Central and West Asia Department Tel. No.: 632 632 6695 E-mail: kjulian@adb.org Ms. Joanna McLean Smith Young Professional Social Sectors Division Central and West Asia Department Tel. No.: 63 2 632 5788 E-mail: jmsmith@adb.org Ms. Mary Jane Carangal-San Jose Economics Officer Economic Analysis and Operations Support Division Economic and Research Department Tel. No. 63 2 632 5402 E-mail: mjcarangal@adb.org

Mr. Siddartha Shah Investment Specialist Infrastructure Finance Division 1 Private Sector Operations Department Tel. No.: 632 632 6622 Email: sidshah@adb.org Mr. Paul van Klaveren Water Supply and Sanitation Specialist Social Sectors Division Southeast Asia Department Tel. No.: 63 2 632 5991 E-mail: pvanklaveren@adb.org Investment Committee of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Ms. Cline Kauffmann Economist/Project Manager Water Investment Project OECD Investment Division 2, rue Andre Pascal, 75775 Paris Cedex 16, France Tel: (33)-1 45 24 93 33 Fax: (33)-1 44 30 61 35 Email: celine.kauffmann@oecd.org Ms. Jenny Datoo OECD Consultant on the Water Investment Project Tel: (1)- 202-473-7815 Email: jennydatoo@sbcglobal.net