Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 2

CHAPTER APPROVED

CODEX: NECRONS FAQ V4.0.1


USING THIS UPDATE
Since the publication of Codex: Necrons, the Warhammer 40,000 rules have been updated. This document explains how to use the Necrons in conjunction with these changes.

The Monolith
When using the Monolith Portal, the Codex states that a unit disembarking from a Monolith counts as getting out of a stationary vehicle. This rule means that the move to emerge from the Monolith constitutes the transported units move. After all an extra move beyond teleportation is not stated as part of the deal. If the unit teleported has already moved before being teleported, it may only be deployed within 2 of the portal; if it hasnt already moved, it may deploy out 2 and then move normally. The Monoliths Gauss Arc can only engage targets that it would normally be able to fire at, so it cannot fire into close combat and must have a line-of-sight. The Monoliths Particle Whip follows the core rules in the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook (i.e., if you move the Monolith, you must roll 2D6 and take the higher if the shot scatters). Enemy models require 6s to hit a Monolith in close combat as it is a skimmer. An immobilised Monolith is no longer counted as a skimmer; it is now a stationary vehicle and will be hit automatically in close combat. Any model directly under the centre of the Large Blast Template of the Particle Whip takes an AP1 hit. The new rules for blast weapons state that the defending player may remove casualties from the unit as a whole, not necessarily those under the template, and this rule remains in effect with the exception of the model directly beneath the hole of the template. When attacking a Monolith, extra penetration dice and doubling scores are much the same thing dont count any bonus penetration of any sort against a Monolith. So no bonuses for multiple Talos attacks, tank-hunter veteran skills, etc. The only exception is the Vindicare Assassins turbo-penetrator round. As this shell is not bonus penetration as such, it will work. Note that you still roll 2D6 and pick the higher when attacking a Monolith with ordnance weapons. The Monolith cannot fire the Particle Whip (as its an ordnance weapon) and Gauss Flux Projectors in the same turn. Necron Warriors in Reserve only require a Monolith to enter when they use their special reserves rule. If they are using this rule and all available Monoliths are destroyed they count as destroyed and may therefore trigger the phase out of the on-table portion of the army.

Well Be Back!
Necrons that are down, awaiting an opportunity to make their Well Be Back (henceforth WBB) roll, do not count as Necrons of the same type for determining whether a WBB roll can be made. A Necron unit falls back, having been beaten in close combat by a unit with power weapons. However, there is a Resurrection Orb nearby. To keep things simple, when the casualties are suffered assess whether they are in range of the Resurrection Orb. If they are, lay them down and move them with the unit. If they are not in range of the Orb, remove them entirely. You will then know how many WBB rolls to make at the start of your next turn. The same logic applies if the Necrons fall back after taking shooting casualties. Necrons who fail their WBB roll are removed unless you intend to use a Monolith portal to teleport the unit during the current move. Damaged warriors count as casualties if the game ends before they are allowed a WBB roll. Necrons destroyed by the Sisters of Battle Divine Guidance who roll a 6 to wound count as being destroyed with power weapons and cannot make a WBB roll. This revision is also the case with Tyranid Rending Claws or Daemonic Talons. Wraiths who fail their Invulnerable save from power weapons/monstrous creatures hits do not get a WBB roll unless there is a Resurrection Orb within 6.

We are born for a darker purpose than that of mere existence. There will come a time when the stygian night never ends, where dead stars will spread before us like islands that slumber on the ocean, and when the beings that hid like shadows will feed on us forever.
Adept Corteswain at the Omniastery of Selethoth, shortly before his disappearance

Copyright Games Workshop Limited 2004. Permission is granted for a single copy of this PDF to be downloaded, stored temporarily on a single PC and printed once for personal, non-commercial use and only for the purposes of playing the Warhammer 40,000 tabletop hobby wargame. All other Rights Reserved. Games Workshop, The Double-Headed/Imperial Eagle device, the Games Workshop logo, Chapter Approved, Eye of Terror, Citadel, Citadel Device, Chaos, the Chaos factions, the Chaos faction logos, Space Marine, Space Marine chapters, Space Marine chapter logos, Codex, Eldar, Eldar symbol devices, Ork, Ork devices, Tau, the Tau caste designations, Kroot, Necron, Tyranid, the 'In the Grim Darkness of the Far Future' tagline, Battle for Macragge, Cityfight, Warhammer, the Warhammer 40,000 device and all associated marks, logos, names, races and race insignia, vehicles, locations, units, characters, illustrations and images from the Warhammer 40,000 universe are either , TM and/or Games Workshop Ltd 2000-2004, variably registered in the UK and other countries around the world.

When rolling for Reserves that include a Monolith and one or more Necron Warrior Squads using their special Reserves rule, roll for Reserves as normal. If the Monolith is available it can enter the table normally. If any of the warrior squads are available, one must now be deployed using the Monoliths Portal ability.

- If they join a unit that is broken, the unit remains broken. - If they join a broken unit, the repaired Necrons fall back with the broken unit. - If the new models raise the troop strength above 50%, it will meet the 50% criteria for regrouping and may regroup at the appropriate time.

Wargear
If a unit is wiped out, and there are no models of a like type within 6" (and no Tomb Spyder around), a Resurrection Orb does not allow downed Necrons to make WBB rolls. Enemy units with one or more models in contact with the Lord are affected by the Gaze of Flame. An enemy unit in close combat that falls back due to the effects of a Nightmare Shroud cannot be destroyed by a Sweeping Advance, as this result would interfere too much with the normal sequence of play the Necrons fighting the unit that fell back may only consolidate. However, there is nothing to stop the Necrons that were in close combat with it subsequently shooting at it or assaulting it if it is still in range. The Strength 3 hits from a Lightning Field are from unsaved wounds only. A Necron Lord with a Chronometron may roll 2D6, discarding the lowest when determining whether they successfully break off from a lost close combat or catch a defeated enemy unit attempting to break off.

Pariahs
If Pariahs come within range of a Seer Council, the whole Seer unit tests to resist the effects of the Pariahs Psychic Abomination rule as one, using the Leadership of 7 that they are reduced to by the Pariahs.

Flayed Ones
Fearless troops are not affected by the Flayed Ones Terrifying Visage ability.

Scarab Swarms
Though it might seem obviousScarab swarms utilise the Swarms rules as presented in the Universal Special Rules section of the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook.

Necron Lords
Necron Lords who upgrade their Staff of Light to a Warscythe lose the shooting attack from the Staff. Necron Lords who have a Phase Shifter and lose their last wound from a power weapon or other weapon that disallows a standard armour save, may only make a WBB roll if they have a Resurrection Orb.

CTan
Despite the fact that the C'tan is a God, Gift of Chaos still turns the C'tan into a mewling Chaos Spawn on a 6 (assuming the Invulnerable save is failed) and the Ctan is removed as a casualty as normal. However, after the battle, the living metal of the Necrodermis will find a way to overcome the effects and woe betide the Sorcerer then! The Ctan Deceive ability does affect Fearless models.

Necrons Falling Back


A Necron squad is forced to fall back and comes within 6" of Necron casualties of the same type from another unit. At the start of the Necron turn, those Necrons make a WBB roll and several of them stand up. Now they must join the closest unit. There are a few points to consider here: - Even if the unit in range is broken, the new troops can join this unit.
Copyright Games Workshop Limited 2004. Permission is granted for a single copy of this PDF to be downloaded, stored temporarily on a single PC and printed once for personal, non-commercial use and only for the purposes of playing the Warhammer 40,000 tabletop hobby wargame. All other Rights Reserved. Games Workshop, The Double-Headed/Imperial Eagle device, the Games Workshop logo, Chapter Approved, Eye of Terror, Citadel, Citadel Device, Chaos, the Chaos factions, the Chaos faction logos, Space Marine, Space Marine chapters, Space Marine chapter logos, Codex, Eldar, Eldar symbol devices, Ork, Ork devices, Tau, the Tau caste designations, Kroot, Necron, Tyranid, the 'In the Grim Darkness of the Far Future' tagline, Battle for Macragge, Cityfight, Warhammer, the Warhammer 40,000 device and all associated marks, logos, names, races and race insignia, vehicles, locations, units, characters, illustrations and images from the Warhammer 40,000 universe are either , TM and/or Games Workshop Ltd 2000-2004, variably registered in the UK and other countries around the world.

Оценить