Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 2

CCS :: View topic - Is PortB the only place for a hardware interrupt? http://ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=26304&highlight=inte...

FAQ Forum Help Official CCS Support Search Register

Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in

Is PortB the only place for a hardware interrupt?

CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion

View previous topic :: View next topic

Author Message

Sophi Is PortB the only place for a hardware interrupt?


Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:43 pm

Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Hi-


Posts: 71
I'm using PICF877A and want to use 2 interrupts. Is Port B the only Port that supports
hardware-based interrupts...as in if I push a switch, the software will interrupt.
My Port B is all used up.
Also- is there somewhere that has a list of all the PICF877A interrupts and describes them well.
If you are going to direct me to the data sheet please tell me where exactly, I am lost in the 234
pages!
Thanks in advance!
SophE

dyeatman Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 5:26 pm

Why not try page 153 (Section 14.11) interestingly enough it is titled "Interrupts"....
Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 602
Location: Norman, OK

Sophi Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 5:44 pm

Thanks! Exactly what I needed.


Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 71 *edit: and yes the title is very interesting
S

Sophi Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:15 pm

After reading the interrupt section things are still not that clear. In the PIC877A.h file it has a
Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 71 list of interrupts that I can use. I am still looking for a more complete description of how they
work so I can decide which ones to use.
Also it is not clear (at least not to me) whether or not PortB is the only port that supports an
interrupt change on a pin.
Code:

1 от 2 01.3.2007 г. 11:07
CCS :: View topic - Is PortB the only place for a hardware interrupt? http://ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=26304&highlight=inte...

#define GLOBAL 0x0BC0


#define INT_RTCC 0x0B20
#define INT_RB 0x0B08
#define INT_EXT 0x0B10
#define INT_AD 0x8C40
#define INT_TBE 0x8C10
#define INT_RDA 0x8C20
#define INT_TIMER1 0x8C01
#define INT_TIMER2 0x8C02
#define INT_CCP1 0x8C04
#define INT_CCP2 0x8D01
#define INT_SSP 0x8C08
#define INT_PSP 0x8C80
#define INT_BUSCOL 0x8D08
#define INT_EEPROM 0x8D10
#define INT_TIMER0 0x0B20
#define INT_COMP 0x8D40

Thanks for any help and your patience with me I have never used any interrupts-
SophE

PCM programmer Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:09 pm

If you need an additional "interrupt on change" interrupt, the most likely


Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 6775 one would be the Comparator interrupt. The comparator is on Port A.

Look in section 12.0 in data sheet for the Comparator module, and
specifically look in section 12.6 on Comparator interrupts.

John P Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 11:38 pm

You can use the capture/compare inputs as interrupts. That's pins 1 and 2 of port C. If all you
Joined: 17 Sep 2003
Posts: 46 want is an interrupt on a rising or falling edge (you do have to decide which) you can just
respond to the interrupt and ignore the capture data.

But I'm always dubious about multiple interrupts. If you have lots of things generating them it's
easy to get bogged down if everything happens at once. Would it be possible to use a repeating
timer and poll the inputs you want to monitor?

Sophi Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 7:02 am

Thanks JohnP and PCM!


Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 71 SophE

Display posts from previous: All Posts Oldest First Go

All times are GMT - 6 Hours


CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion

Page 1 of 1

Jump to: General CCS C Discussion Go

You can post new topics in this forum


You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

2 от 2 01.3.2007 г. 11:07

Вам также может понравиться