Академический Документы
Профессиональный Документы
Культура Документы
Melissa Carmel
Chief Health Nut for 11+ years Gluten/Dairy allergies Active interest in fitness, health inspiration and natural living
.
Friends/Family Today, Melissa goes one of two ways for answers Google
and the majority search the web to find health information and to purchase products
80% of internet users search for health-related information* 9% of Amazon.com sales come from Health, Wellness, Beauty - 3rd most demanding line of business on Amazon (Internetretailer.com)
A community where you can discover, curate, and share health media with your favorite people and brands.
Specialized Content
Business Model
Health & Wellness Businesses pay subscription fee to have their own Profile Page
Database directory for all Blumers to easily find new service providers that their friends/family use
Example Acupuncturist, Allie Friedman, pays Blume $50 a month to promote her business: show health video clips/ share health content, include flash sale promotions
$195,000/50,000 Blumers
= $3.90/Blumer Lifetime Value of Blumer(LTV) $10 * 3 months * 2 years = $80
Ryan Pletzke, Co-Founder and COO 8 years of Operations, Program and Project management experience at Leo Burnett Experience founding two different startups., one of which included a successful exit. 16 years of competitive running and keeping healthy all that time Experience in building successful advertising and marketing campaigns and custom software for various industries including CPG, B2B, and health care.
Advisory Board
Joanna Rees, Advisor Committed seed investor for Blume, Inc. Serves as an investor, board member, and senior advisor for several private high growth companies and non-profit organizations Mayoral Candidate of San Francisco in November 2011 Founder of VSP Capital, a San Francisco-based venture capital firm focused on early-stage companies combining technical innovation with market development B.A. from Columbia University and a B.S. from Duke University.
Serves as an angel investor, board member, and advisor to start ups Richard has 20+ years as a marketing and business development executive delivering successful partnerships, sales and corporate strategy for clients ranging from startups to Fortune 500 firms and nonprofits. Founder and CEO of Acceleron Technologies until it was acquired in 2007 by a publicly traded corporation. B.A. from Boston University and a Master degree in Public Policy from Harvard University.
Hypothesis:
The general public wants to share, discover, and organize quick health tips Small businesses want to market their business on Blume
12MM+ Americans have food allergies. Thats one in 25, or 4 percent of the population. Food Allergy.org The market for food-allergy and intolerance products is projected to reach $3.9 billion this year. -Packaged Facts, a New York research firm. The number of kids with food allergies went up 18 percent from 1997 to 2007. About 3 million children younger than 18 had a food or digestive allergy in 2007. -U.S. Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention.
50,000
40,000
30,000
20,000
Blumers
10,000
0
Q1
Q2
Q3
Q4
500
400
300
200
Businesses
100
0
Q1
Q2
Q3
Q4
Re-engagement Emails
(i.e. Automated email to Blumer when their FB friend joins Blume)
Funding Goals
Projected Expenses Build Private Beta: Develop, Design Cost $80k
Operations: Founders Salary, Analytics tool, Vertical Response, Travel Business Cards Marketing: Ads, Launch Video Legal Miscellaneous: Hosting, Bugs
$80k
$15k $10k
$15k
Total:
$200k
Appendix
Our success metrics are essential to becoming the health/wellness market leader
# of Unique Visitors
Customer-Centric # of ReBlumes # of monthly/weekly/daily purchases