Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 2

1. Balanga City 8.

Palayan City
2. Malolos City 9. Angeles City
3. Meycauayan City 10. Mabalacat City
4. San Jose del Monte City 11. San Fernando City
5. Cabanatuan City 12. Tarlac City
6. Gapan City 13. Olongapo City
7. Muñoz City 14. San Jose City

1. Batangas City 10. Biñan City

2. Lipa City 11. Cabuyao City
3. Tanauan City 12. San Pablo City
4. Bacoor City 13. Santa Rosa City
5. Cavite City 14. Lucena City
6. Dasmariñas City 15. Tayabas City
7. Imus City 16. Antipolo City
8. Tagaytay City 17. Calamba City
9. Trece Martires City

1. Calapan City 2. Puerto Princesa City

1. Legazpi City 5. Naga City

2. Ligao City 6. Masbate City
3. Tabaco City 7. Sorsogon City
4. Iriga City

Project in Geography:
Elizabeth Brin
Criselyn Calibayan
Lenny Joy Calicaran
Vernalyn Campang
Noralyn De Dios
Central Luzon or known as Region 3, was created to organize the 7 provinces of the vast central plain of the island of
Luzon (the largest island), for administrative convinience. The region contains the largest in the country and produces
most of the country’s rice supply, earning itself the nickname “Rice Granary of the Philippines”. Its provinces are
Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales.

CALABARZON is composed by the provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon; the acronym is derived from
the first two letters of every province that composes it. The region is located in southwestern Luzon, just south and east
of Metro Manila and is the second most densely populated region. CALABARZON and MIMAROPA were previously
combined together as Southern Tagalog, until they were separated in 2002 by virtue of Executive Order No. 103.
Executive Order No. 246, dated October 28, 2003, designated Calamba City as the regional center of CALABARZON. The
largest city of CALABARZON Region and the second highly-urbanized city is Antipolo City, with Lucena City being the first.
CALABARZON is the most populated region in the Philippines, with a population of 12,609,803 inhabitants.

MIMAROPA is an administrative region of the Philippines. It is one of two regions of the Philippines having no land border
with another region, Eastern Visayas being the other, and is designated as Region IV-B. The name is an acronym
combining the names of its provinces, which are: Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon and
Palawan. The region is also more formally known as Southern Tagalog Islands.

The Bicol Region or Region V (also known as Bicolandia) is one of the 17 regions of the Philippines. Bicol (also spelled
Bikol) is composed of four provinces in the Bicol Peninsula, the southeastern end of Luzon island, and two island-
provinces adjacent to the peninsula. Its regional center is Legazpi City in Albay province.

The region is composed of six provinces, namely, Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Sorsogon and the island-
provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate.