Вы находитесь на странице: 1из 12

Presented By : Pooja Kabbur Prantanu Dekha

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare

Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India, set up to establish and operate accreditation programme for healthcare organizations. The board is structured to cater to much desired needs of the consumers and to set benchmarks for progress of health industry. The board is being supported by all stakeholders including industry, consumers, government in its operation.

NABH Standards - Introduction

NABH standards for hospitals have been prepared by Technical Committee of NABH and contain complete set of standards for evaluation of hospitals for grant of accreditation. The standards provide framework for

quality assurance and quality improvement for hospitals.

NABH Standards contains 10 chapters,100 standards and

503 objective elements.

Details of chapters
1) Access ,Assessment and continuity of care (AAC) 2) Patient Right and Education (PRE). 3) Care of Patients(COP). 4) Management of Medication (MOM). 5) Hospital Infection Control (HIC). 6) Continuous Quality Improvement(CQI) 7) Responsibility of Management (ROM). 8) Facility Management and Safety (FMS). 9) Human Resource Management (HRM) 10) Information Management System (IMS).

NABH Accredited hospitals in India

NABH Accredited Hospitals 119

Applicant Hospitals for NABH Accreditation 446

Joint Commission International (JCI) has been working with

health care organizations, ministries of health, and global organizations in over 80 countries since 1994. Focus is on improving the safety of patient care through the provision of accreditation and certification services as well as through advisory and educational services aimed at helping organizations implement practical and sustainable solutions. In June 2011, JCI received four-year accreditation by the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua).

JCI provides accreditation for hospitals, ambulatory care

facilities, clinical laboratories, care continuum services, home care and long term care organizations, medical transport organizations, and primary care services, as well as certification for 15 types of clinical care programs.
JCI standards were developed by international health care

experts and set uniform, achievable expectations.

JCI Standards
Improve the Safety of High-Alert Medications Access to Care and Continuity of Care Patient and Family Rights Assessment of Patients Quality Improvement and Patient Safety

Prevention and Control of Infections

Governance, Leadership, and Direction

Benefits of Accreditation
Benefits all stake holders
Patients are the biggest beneficiary Results in high quality of care and patient safety

Patients get services by credential medical staff

Rights of patients are respected and protected Patient satisfaction is regularly evaluated

Provides access to reliable and certified information on

facilities, infrastructure and level of care

JCI Accredited hospitals in India

Ahalia Foundation Eye Hospital
Apollo Hospitals Bangalore Apollo Hospitals Chennai

Apollo Hospitals Hyderabad

Apollo Gleneagles Hospital Kolkata Asian Heart Institute Mumbai Fortis Hospital Mohali Fortis Escorts Heart Institute Grewal Eye Institute Chandigarh

Indraprastha Apollo Hospital Moolchand Hospital Satguru Partap Singh Apollo Hospital Shroff Eye Hospital Sri Ramachandra Medical Centre Fortis Hospitals Bangalore Fortis Hospitals Mulund