Наслаждайтесь миллионами электронных книг, аудиокниг, журналов и других видов контента в бесплатной пробной версии

Только $11.99 в месяц после пробной версии. Можно отменить в любое время.

A Secondhand Lie
A Secondhand Life
Серия электронных книг2 книги

The Killer Thriller Series

Автор Pamela Crane

Рейтинг: 2 из 5 звезд

2/5

()

Об этой серии

Sometimes you know things you’re not supposed to know. Things that you can never un-know. Things that will change the course of your life…and the fate of the ones you love.

I found her in our living room, bleeding and close to death, but alive. Barely. Until morning stole her last breath. The media called her killer the “Triangle Terror” … and then forgot about her. But I never forgot—my murdered sister, and an investigation that led to my own resurrection from the dead.

Twenty-two years ago, on a cold February night, Landon Worthington lost his father for the last time. After an armed robbery gone wrong, evidence and witness testimony pointed a shaky finger at Dan Worthington—deadbeat dad and alcoholic husband. But before the dust could settle over the conviction, Landon’s preteen sister, Alexis, is murdered in their home, plunging Landon’s life into further despair.

Two decades and a cold case later, Landon is dogged by guilt over their estranged relationship and decides to confront his incarcerated father about what really happened the night of the robbery. But the years of lies are hard to unravel. And the biggest question of all haunts him: How does everything tie into his sister’s murder?

And so begins Landon’s journey to piece together the puzzle of secrets, lies, and truths that can free his father, avenge his sister, and perhaps save himself.

A short story mystery perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni's Third Watch and Dean Koontz's The Neighbor.

Read as a standalone or as the companion book to A Secondhand Life.
ЯзыкEnglish
ИздательTabella House
Дата выпуска1 янв. 1994 г.
A Secondhand Lie
A Secondhand Life

Издания этой серии (2)

  • A Secondhand Life
    A Secondhand Life
    A Secondhand Life

    A string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt. In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim—the girl killed the night of Mia’s accident—due to a scientific phenomenon called “organ memory.” Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the “Triangle Terror,” Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her—along with a killer set on making her his next victim. As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, a killer lures her further into danger’s path, costing her the only person who can save her. More than a page-turning thriller, A Secondhand Life weaves a tale of second chances and reclaimed dreams as this taut mystery ensnares you.From USA Today bestselling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight. “Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending.” – reader review

  • A Secondhand Lie
    A Secondhand Lie
    A Secondhand Lie

    Sometimes you know things you’re not supposed to know. Things that you can never un-know. Things that will change the course of your life…and the fate of the ones you love. I found her in our living room, bleeding and close to death, but alive. Barely. Until morning stole her last breath. The media called her killer the “Triangle Terror” … and then forgot about her. But I never forgot—my murdered sister, and an investigation that led to my own resurrection from the dead. Twenty-two years ago, on a cold February night, Landon Worthington lost his father for the last time. After an armed robbery gone wrong, evidence and witness testimony pointed a shaky finger at Dan Worthington—deadbeat dad and alcoholic husband. But before the dust could settle over the conviction, Landon’s preteen sister, Alexis, is murdered in their home, plunging Landon’s life into further despair. Two decades and a cold case later, Landon is dogged by guilt over their estranged relationship and decides to confront his incarcerated father about what really happened the night of the robbery. But the years of lies are hard to unravel. And the biggest question of all haunts him: How does everything tie into his sister’s murder? And so begins Landon’s journey to piece together the puzzle of secrets, lies, and truths that can free his father, avenge his sister, and perhaps save himself. A short story mystery perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni's Third Watch and Dean Koontz's The Neighbor. Read as a standalone or as the companion book to A Secondhand Life.

Автор

Pamela Crane

Pamela Crane is a USA Today bestselling author of almost a dozen novels. She loves writing about flawed and fascinating heroines. When she's not cleaning horse stalls or changing diapers, she's psychoanalyzing others. 

Читать другие книги автора: Pamela Crane

Связано с The Killer Thriller Series

Связанные категории

Отзывы о The Killer Thriller Series

Рейтинг: 2 из 5 звезд
2/5

1 оценка0 отзывов

Ваше мнение?

Нажмите, чтобы оценить